Customer Reviews


47 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It works!
This is a great book to read if you're a designer, developer, or business looking to find evidence-based ways to boost online engagement. Practical, well-researched and useful - a must if you're serious about competing in an over-crowded market!
Published 17 months ago by James Layfield

versus
33 of 35 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A good introduction to psychology principles. Weak on application and case studies
Short Review:

A broad and useful introduction to several areas of psychology. Lively, engaging writing style. An easy-read.

Weak at proving that the ideas offered (the book is full of 'Make This Work For You' suggestions) would made a difference i.e. a lack of evidence.

Recommendation:

If you don't know much about psychology,...
Published 15 months ago by Andrew Lloyd Gordon


‹ Previous | 14 5 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really interesting and useful!, 19 May 2013
By 
Patrick Macgougan (Tavistock, Devon United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
I have read other books on persuading people and making sales and this one contains similar information to many of them, but the big difference here is it uses engaging examples and advice to really apply it to digital marketing. I have no doubt that I'll be referring to it in future too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 12 May 2013
By 
Miss D. Najdenowa "deedeebg" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great book, very fast delivery, condition as described.
will highly recommend both the seller and the book itself - definitely worth a read. explains a lot of the unusual and illogical human behaviour online. a must-read (and have) for everyone who is involved with web design, UX, social media, online marketing and advertising or works in similar fields
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy read and good sound advice, 3 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I found this book really interesting and useful. It gave some really good advice and some clear bases for some of the ideas that it suggested. The book is easy to read and throughout you tend to think, 'Oh, yeah, of course!'

Something that is often overlooked in reviews, I liked the design of the book, it is well printed, clear and set on high quality paper.

I think this is a book I will be picking up several times and re-reading over and over again. Simply to remind myself of the foundations of good web design.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A mine of information, 26 Jan 2013
Easy to read. Full of helpful info and real life examples, with no junk ! Clearly a Bible for web psychology marketers based on very recent and latest studies. Every thing you need to know, and more, in order for your web site to be seen and attract customers. Nathalie Nahai provides you with all the ingredients to make a good meal, however you remain the chef, and the ultimate success or failure will be invested in YOU. I really recommend this book to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dare I Say... Future Proof?, 10 Jan 2013
Nathalie Nahai's book invites the reader into the worlds of "psychology, neuroscience and behavioural economics" with a friendly, approachable style and genuinely intriguing secrets to online influence.

I found the book drawing interesting parallels between classic, well-known psychological studies and the problems we face in web design and usability every day. While some insights are real Eureka moments, in other instances, the examples and case studies provide the often much-needed evidence to persuade "The Powers That Be" to give your test idea a go.

Although an important book in itself, Webs Of Influence references a vast range of other valuable resources, making it a great platform to launch into further research of your own. Not only that, the author is kind enough to invite the reader to "Make It Work For You" with practical suggestions summing up each of the chapters.

Visually stimulating (I do love an infographic!) as well as informative, this book is one to read from cover to cover. In an industry where things can change almost day-by-day, Nathalie Nahai has managed to produce something so well researched that I will be picking it up again and again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If Prof. Brian Cox was to write a book about web psychology..., 14 Dec 2012
If one of my heroes If Prof. Brian Cox was to write a book about web psychology - it would look a lot like this. Natalie is to consumer behaviour what Brian is to quantum physics. It's really hard these days to take incredibly complex issues and topics and break them down into a language that the guy on the street can understand.

I'm not an academic and whilst it was important for me to understand the principles in this book ~ I'm really pleased that it was accessible enough for someone like me, with a non-scientific background, to understand and get something out of it. If you want a really deep-dive into some of the principles of human behaviour discussed in the book - then this might not be the book for you. But if you work in brand comms or digital marketing, or you would like a no-nonsense book to help you understand why people click on the things they do - and how they act online, then I'd highly recommend this book. It's also got a lot of colourful diagrams, some nice layout and typography and several references to sex. Four things you don't see enough of in business books in my opinion.

Webs of Influence: The Psychology of Online Persuasion 5 stars *****
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must read!, 5 Dec 2012
A nust read for every marketeer/advertiser. You learn a lot with this book and after reading it you become more aware of so many things which can help you having a better website. The funny thing is, although is dedicated to internet, you can apply a lot of things on "traditional advertisement". Another thing I felt is the fact that this book helped me how to apply informations I learned at University, like Hofstede dimensions, while developing a website or even a marketing/advertisement campaign. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa64fad2c)

This product

Only search this product's reviews