Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely - easy to drink wine
Excellent service - goods arrived within 5 days. Wine is extremely drinkable and at a very good price. I will be placing more orders in the very near future.
Published 17 months ago by Petra Rose

versus
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good wine just not in time.
Good wine but turned up on the 21st July not the 18th where I was at home waiting as I bought this for a friends 30th birthday on the 19th. So unfortunately had to source some wine from somewhere local at more expense. Looks like I've got 6 bottles to drink.
Published 10 months ago by Jonathan


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely - easy to drink wine, 26 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cabalie Red Wine 2014 75cl (Case of 6)
Excellent service - goods arrived within 5 days. Wine is extremely drinkable and at a very good price. I will be placing more orders in the very near future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 10 May 2013
By 
A. R. Nicholson (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cabalie Red Wine 2014 75cl (Case of 6)
Very good wine at a good price,already enjoyed and more bought.Little more to say but more words requested,rather unnecessary I feel!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Powerful and very enjoyable, 8 April 2015
By 
Sid Nuncius (London) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)   
Cabalié is a strong, rustic wine from the far south of France, made in the ancient way dating back to Roman times with a hint of sweetness running through it. It is very full-flavoured and I find it goes very well with robust meat or tomato-based dishes, or as a very enjoyable glass on its own. I like it very much, and have had quite a few bottles over the years, all of which have been excellent, so if this is a style you like (I do, my wife doesn't - oh the joys of matrimony!) then I can recommend this warmly as a very nice glassful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very very nice wine, 24 Sept. 2013
This review is from: Cabalie Red Wine 2014 75cl (Case of 6)
A very smooth wine, good with red meat or as a glass in front of the TV, cannot recommend highly enough and my current favourite. For 7.99 a bottle you cannot go wrong...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A really lovely wine at an excellent price price, 9 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A really lovely wine at an excellent price price,first received as a gift from my son's father in law a few years ago but now I going to purchase another 12 bottles for Christmas.
Delivery very quick from Laithwaites ordered on a Sunday afternoon through Amazon delivered Tuesday morning
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cabalie Red Wine 2014 75cl (Case of 6)
Beautiful wine, I love it!!!!! If you like port you will love this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab wine, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have this wine previously in mixed cases and found it to be one of the most delicious I've tasted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great wine, rubbish couriers., 15 Feb. 2015
By 
Elise Chester (Southampton, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cabalie Red Wine 2014 75cl (Case of 6)
Absolutely gorgeous wine & one of my favourite full bodied wines as so smooth but 2nd box I ordered as a gift was never received by the recipient despite tracking saying it had. Check who the carrier is, as Yodel are rubbish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Have bought through Laithwaites before and never been disappointed with the product or or service provided, 2 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cabalie Red Wine 2014 75cl (Case of 6)
A lovely rich red wine that is one of my favourites. Have bought through Laithwaites before and never been disappointed with the product or or service provided.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Thoroughly enjoyed this, difficult to decide whether I prefer this ..., 16 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cabalie Red Wine 2014 75cl (Case of 6)
Thoroughly enjoyed this, difficult to decide whether I prefer this to the Rex Mundi I also ordered or not. Just depends how i am feeling at the time!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cabalie Red Wine 2014 75cl (Case of 6)
£53.94
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews