Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.3 out of 5 stars51
3.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 February 2014
I really enjoy these types of books and am enjoying this one. Thank you a good read and not to heavy a read, nice and light hearted.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2014
I enjoyed reading this book. it is very interesting reading what Police officers have to put up with and it is interesting the dumb things people call the police for
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2014
Really funny book. Hilarious insight into policing. I would recommend this book to anyone. I was literally laughing out loud
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2014
had me in stitches reminded me when \i was a copper about the things that happened for real then. nothing else to say
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2012
I very much enjoyed reading this book about the day to day activities of a police officer. And I can understand the feelings of this writer and every other officer with regard to the 20% cuts being made, the shortages of vehicles, staff, redundancies and the loss of so many experienced officers through ill health?

Worry not about the poor grammar, punctuation, bad spelling which abounds through the book, just read, enjoy and worry for our police officers and what the future lies ahead for them on the front line.

I will look forward to the next book, perhaps and maybe not written so much from writing as it comes to mind, but more of a book that has been better thought out and laid out. Andrew, just take your time and slow down. Oh! and as your still in the job, thank you and good wishes.

George and Mildred indeed!!! Really funny that was.
11 comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2013
I really enjoyed reading this book,very interesting and humorous. These books give you a clear picture of what it's like in the police force. I can recommend it .
11 comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2013
A great easy story with all the humour but also serious warnings about working life on the job from day one of training to the present day.
11 comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2013
This book is a reasonable attempt at what life must be like for a police officer, but large parts of the book have been plagiarised from the jokes that float round the internet disguised as "real life emails to police" and so on.
The grammar is poor, and has clearly not been proof read, and the formatting is rubbish - when viewed on black screen, the text remains black. So much for keeping your night vision then... Jokes are repeated (upto 3 times in one case, and it was barely funny the first time) and the author seems to repeat himself a fair bit as well.
There are far better books out there, don't waste your money on this one.
11 comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2014
Really hilarious book.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2014
Disappointed with this one, it is light on content and light on stories, many of the jokey tales told to A Hole and passed of as " I dont know if this is true or not" are stories that have done the rounds by email/text message in the last few years.

I read the book in one sitting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)