Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars59
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 March 2014
Good needles are useful if you
Want to bookbind and achieve margins true
I don't know why I type this rot
But I've to fill so many lines
So this is all Ive got
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2013
This was a excellent product and great value for money. I would highly recomended then to anyone who is a beginner ti book binding.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2015
These needles are just right for bookbinding at home - not too big or too small. Came well packaged and speedy service from the Vintage Paper Company. Very happy with my order that contained several items, thanks.

BTW if you have never done any book binding before, it's easy to make a few simple notebooks. If you look on YouTube there is a man called Ray Blake who shows you how to do it - all you need is needles, linen thread and an awl - simple and great fun to do. You can make watercolour paper, drawing paper, note paper. Quite a revelation.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2013
Great value for money, I shopped around and this was the cheapest I found. Would recommend for any bookbinder or anyone doing any crafts.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2014
They are much smaller than I expected but they are sooooooooo good! sharp and sturdy! I will buy again IF they ever break haha
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2014
Had no problems with the product, good finish and reasonable price. I will use this company again and would highly recommend them to others.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2014
10 needles for £2, you can't really go wrong. They're nice and sharp. They do what they're supposed to :)
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2013
Bought these as I am getting into bookbinding - have been using my standard sewing needles and using these after those is great, they are really nice to use - they don't bend easily, easy to thread up, nice and sharp. I started using one some time ago and I have been using the same one since. I gave one to a friend and she is also happy with it. Arrived promptly and as described.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2015
Excellent, strong and does the job perfectly. Remarkable price for a quality product.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2015
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)