Customer Reviews


64 Reviews
5 star:
 (55)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Things get personal at Pearson & Hardman!
I didn't think it was possible, but Suits Season 2 is even better than Season 1. Whilst Season 1 focused a lot on the cases and the law suits, Season 2 gets personal. David Hardman (Yeah, Hardman as in 'Pearson & Hardman') is back and he means business. Hardman left the firm years ago after he was caught embezzling company money, something Jessica (Pearson) kept quiet as...
Published 7 months ago by Laura Hartley

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as great as season one
It's good, but I didn't love it, like I did season one, still I'll watch season three when it is released.
Published 5 months ago by crystal gaye philip


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Things get personal at Pearson & Hardman!, 21 Sep 2013
By 
Laura Hartley (London) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Suits - Season 2 [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
I didn't think it was possible, but Suits Season 2 is even better than Season 1. Whilst Season 1 focused a lot on the cases and the law suits, Season 2 gets personal. David Hardman (Yeah, Hardman as in 'Pearson & Hardman') is back and he means business. Hardman left the firm years ago after he was caught embezzling company money, something Jessica (Pearson) kept quiet as long as he left the firm, but after the death of his wife, he's back, claiming that he's a new person. Whilst Harvey and Jessica remain skeptical of this 'new' Daniel, the rest of the company seems to have been won over by him and rumours of takeovers start to arise.

All the main characters have got issues going on both at work and in their personal lives so there's so much more drama in season two. Harvey, Mike, Jessica, Rachel, Donna and Louis all face hardships and there's a lot of tension between characters as people start choosing sides between Jessica and Daniel. I felt that the plot was much, much better in season 2 because the added element of each character's personal lives made the show even more interesting to watch and made sure that season 2 stepped it up a notch from season 1. That said, the majority of the action still takes place in their working environment and the plot has been cleverly crafted so that both the personal and the professional are seamlessly interlinked so there's not risk of this descending into a soap opera type drama.

Despite the fact that things get a lot more serious in this season, this show is still really funny. There is a brilliant fusion of humour and drama here so you find yourself either gripping the edge of your seat or chortling to yourself. The fact that there is an element of humour to this show is definitely one of the reasons that it's so successful as it lightens the serious tone ever so slightly. I don't know how the scriptwriter has done it but the tone of the entire show is kept perfectly balanced so that it doesn't become too melodramatic or too comic.

The cases in each episode are all really fascinating so if you're someone that's interested in law this show has a sort of extra learning element to it too. Prior to watching Suits I had absolutely no interest in the law or becoming a lawyer but now I am. You find that you learn a shockingly large amount about the law and how court cases work by watching this show as it doesn't shy away from using professional and technical language. That said, this doesn't alienate those that don't understand these terms as each scenario is set up in such a way that it's obvious what's going on.

Fans of Mike and Rachel will go gaga this season as their romance heats up. Mike and Rachel's relationship goes up and down like a yo-yo which although slightly irritating, keeps fans on their toes. The sexual tension between the pair is undeniable and everyone knows that they're going to get together at some point, but the question of when and how is something elusive. This season is definitely sexier than the first with lots of different character finding themselves in romantic situations. The romance has by no means become a major theme of this series or anything, but it is a steady plot strand that runs throughout.

Harvey is just as sexy as he's always been, flirting with anyone that's caught his eye, but you see a completely different side to Harvey as we learn about his personal life. There is definitely another dimension to Harvey and he proves that is not always work, work, work, but don't worry, hard-as-nails Harvey who doesn't take cr*p from anybody is still there.

The acting is still phenomenal and thoroughly realistic. With emotions running high in this series, each and every actor demonstrates his/her broad range of talents in a variety of different situations. Each character feels so real, and I could totally imagine all of them existing in real life. Harvey, played by Gabriel Macht, is most definitely the star of this show with his cool exterior and suave suits. He is the reason why most people start watching the show and continue to watch it after that.

If you're a fan of good drama and good acting, then this is the series for you. If you loved season 1, then season 2 is a must-watch as things get personal and there are even better cases.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best show on TV!, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suits - Season 2 [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
The acting, the writing, the punch lines, the whole show - THIS IS GOOD! It's really a clever must see show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 7 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suits - Season 2 [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
It was so good that I managed to watch the whole season within two days - I have never watched a series this fast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Whens season 3, 30 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suits - Season 2 [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
What can i say, glued start to finish, how long do i have to wait for S3 to come out?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I would not work with these people, 13 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suits - Season 2 [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
I hope real law firms are not like the one the two main characters work for. The characters are fun to watch and the ways of getting in to and out of trouble appear endless. It is the odd ways they find to win their cases that adds to the excitement. The only downside is that the situations sometimes don't feel real, a bit overworked to get to a difficult place for them to then escape from.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars so much better than the mutilated versions broadcast by "Dave"!, 18 May 2013
By 
Chris Hopton (Ipswich, Suffolk United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suits - Season 2 [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
If you've had an opportunity to watch Suits Series 2 only on "Dave" I'd strongly recommend that you buy the DVD set. I have been shocked to discover how mutilated each episode has been which appears on Dave. Given the importance of word-play and verbal repartee to Suits, watching the episodes on DVD has been a revelation: the episodes make better sense, are more coherent, and are much more intelligible. I think it's a shame that there has been such heavy and clumsy redaction by Dave, just to create space for their banal advertising.

Compared with Series 1, the tone in Series 2 has been more serious and the relationship between Jessica and Harvey, to my mind, unpleasantly fractious at times. I preferred the lighter, more frivolous tone of the first series. Having said that, unlike some other reviewers, I liked the adversarial combats between them and Daniel Hardman (played with such evident relish by David Costabile!). I look forward to Series 3 but will skip the Dave broadcasts and inevitable mangling, and wait for the Series to be released on DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I'd give it 10..., 7 Mar 2013
This review is from: Suits - Season 2 [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
Simply brilliant. Following on from Season 1, where the characters were introduced to the viewers, Season 2 has enabled the development of individuals and relationships. Like season 1 it remains slick and cool, leaving you gripped and grinning from the very first minute... always leaving me feeling... I should have become a lawyer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars suits, 20 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Finally caught up with this series after missing first showing on TV. Worth the wait, as I enjoyed every episode.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It suits me!, 18 April 2014
By 
Mrs. L. Evans - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I cannot wait for Season 3 as this is one of the best series I have watched for a long time.

Gabriel Macht is perfectly cast as Harvey Specter, the lawyer everyone wants to be as is Gina Torres as Jessica Pearson as the touch-as-nails boss.

Scene-stealer Rick Hoffman as Lewis Litt - with his huge teeth and very manoeuvrable face - plays the pantomime baddie to perfection.

I didn't want the series to end!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Tv Series, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suits - Season 2 [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
I recommend watching suits - it has humour, drama and excellent characters. Start with the first season though - the pilot is still the best episode!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa9df9378)

This product

Suits - Season 2 [DVD] [2012]
Suits - Season 2 [DVD] [2012] by Patrick J Adams (DVD - 2013)
14.57
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews