Customer Reviews


61 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you like rock n roll. You'll love this!
Another awesome installment from the lads. As always offering an eclectic sound and a really head turner.
You'll wanna keep listening! Great for the car but beware of head banging :-)
Published on 4 Feb. 2013 by nayd14

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not as rocky
I wouldn't start with this album, try there previous incarnations as roadstar (glass mountain) or as hurricane party (get this) now there rockin albums.
Published on 24 Mar. 2013 by wully


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, 12 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Filthy Empire [Explicit] (MP3 Download)
Brilliant album with tunes for all rock fans, good ballads. Energy On guitars and drums is infectious and great production. Won't be disappointed with any track. It's end to end quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cracking CD and DVD, 21 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
One of the Best up and coming British Bands....If you love ROCK music You will not be disappointed!! Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good cd, 4 Jan. 2014
By 
J. Nicholls "I Love Books" (London,England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Filthy Empire (Audio CD)
My son was very pleased he likes lifting his weights to this one, so he was very pleased with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Rock!, 29 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I haven' stopped listening these songs since I saw this band for the first time in NYC opening for Buckcherry. I saw them again last November Best band and best album of 2013!
I'm waiting for this special edition to be delivered by mail.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Proper Rock, 17 Nov. 2013
By 
steve "Management" (Tring, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Filthy Empire [Explicit] (MP3 Download)
I bought this album after hearing them do a late night session on the radio the day previous. The session was kind of uplugged but you could tell the band could really cut loose on full electric guitar. First play of the record and I was whisked back to the glory days of Skid Row, Thunder, Maiden and Priest. If you like rock the way timeless but never fashionable bands like that make, then you've found your new album of the year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Album, 12 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Filthy Empire (Audio CD)
Rock at its best. This is one of the best albums i've heard for a long time and I would thoroughly recommended it to any rock fans
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good times, old school rock!, 30 Oct. 2013
By 
Anthony Williams (Derbyshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Filthy Empire [Explicit] (MP3 Download)
If you remember big hair, swigging bottles of JD and partying all night, you'll love this. Reminiscent of early Skid Row and their contempories, this album has a big fun sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic album, 29 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Filthy Empire (MP3 Download)
i purchased this having heard fire, fire on planet rock and the whole album is great not a single duff track ...

well worth the investment
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely brilliant!, 25 Sept. 2013
This review is from: Filthy Empire [VINYL] (Vinyl)
I bought the album after hearing Fire, Fire and I must say I'm glad I did. Each song was as good as the last so as well as having the CD I've treated myself to the vinyl, one for the car and for the house. Fantastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great album!, 20 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Filthy Empire (Audio CD)
Iv got this in my car at the moment and its bloody brilliant! i only discovered this band by chance on a small stage at reading festival this year and their every bit as good live as they are on the CD!
hard hitting rock just how we like it!
just buy it and you will see!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Filthy Empire [Explicit]
Filthy Empire [Explicit] by Heaven's Basement
Buy MP3 Album£7.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews