Customer Reviews


48 Reviews
5 star:
 (41)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you like rock n roll. You'll love this!
Another awesome installment from the lads. As always offering an eclectic sound and a really head turner.
You'll wanna keep listening! Great for the car but beware of head banging :-)
Published 17 months ago by nayd14

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not as rocky
I wouldn't start with this album, try there previous incarnations as roadstar (glass mountain) or as hurricane party (get this) now there rockin albums.
Published 15 months ago by wully


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you like rock n roll. You'll love this!, 4 Feb 2013
This review is from: Filthy Empire (Audio CD)
Another awesome installment from the lads. As always offering an eclectic sound and a really head turner.
You'll wanna keep listening! Great for the car but beware of head banging :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesomeness!!, 19 Feb 2013
This review is from: Filthy Empire (Audio CD)
Saw these guys when they were supporting Halestorm last year so I thought I'd check out their album as they were quite good live (had some major technical issues that night which spoiled their performance a bit). I must admit it's one of the best debut albums I've heard in ages and the best out n out rock album since Halestorm's last one (yes I am a bit biased :p). It has shades of GNR, a lil early (pre-Dickinson) Iron Maiden and probably a dozen other bands but it's sooooooooo infectious. If anyone's disappointed after buying this then they should probably put their stereo on ebay cos they don't like music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Deserves its acclaim!, 4 Feb 2013
This review is from: Filthy Empire (Audio CD)
Heaven's Basement have been around for years in various forms, and from the Hurricane Party/Roadstar years to the current (and hopefully permanent) incarnation, they have experiment with many different types of rock. Earlier songs and recordings can of course be found on youtube, so I'll keep this short.

Filthy Empire is a fantastic summary of their years of experimentation. The songs are expertly rerecorded and bolted with energy so that they fit seamlessly into this album. They're both furious and full of energy. Fire Fire and Nothing Left to Lose are both great start points for new comers to the band, and fans of classic hard rock will likely sink their teeth into Jump Back and Executioner's Day.

I don't see any weak points to this album. It's a killer album and one that fans of all kinds of rock should try.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thank you Amazon..... Thank you thank you thank you!!!, 10 Jun 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Filthy Empire (MP3 Download)
I very rarely buy anything based on my "past purchase history", but every time I log into Amazon I get it telling me I'd like this Album, usually I'd do some research but I thought sod it, lets just buy it!!

WOW!! I am not disappointed!

People often categorize albums as shower or grower, this album falls under the very rare category of both. I put this on my iPod (other media players are available)to do some decorating and the first listen had me pulled in within two tracks and the album flew by so enjoyably that I listened to it again!

2 weeks on and it just keeps getting better, its been the only listen on a week long business trip and its showing no signs of me getting bored with it, an absolutely superb "Rock" album!

My only complaint is that the room I painted is a right mess due to me rocking out with the paint roller!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great British Sexy Rock, 24 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Filthy Empire (Audio CD)
I saw Heaven's Basement support Seether at the Electric Ballroom in London. After about three songs into their set, I decided they were utterly fantastic. Great stage presence, great crowd participation, great musicians, great songs.

I had this album on pre order as soon as it was listed, then forgot about it until it popped through the letterbox one morning. At which point it went into my CD player and stayed there on a loop at 11.

For anyone who hasn't heard their music, think somewhere in the region of Guns 'n' Roses / The Darkness and you're close. The album itself is well produced, and more importantly not over-produced. It sounds great, whilst not sounding like it's been messed about with in post production.

I wish this band every success, they deserve it. Signed to Red Bull Records they have a chance to make 'Made in Great Britain' mean something again. \m/
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AWESOME BAND, 18 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Filthy Empire (Audio CD)
EVERY single song a potential hit- Aaron Buchanans vocals are amazing and all 4 of them, Sid Glover on guitar and backing vocals,Chris Rivers on drums and Rob Ellershaw on bass have written and performed a fantastic album. Saw them play at Liquid Rooms in Edinburgh last year while supporting Seether and they blew 'em off the stage. Hope they make it big, they deserve it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars At Last! A decent ROCK Album!, 10 Feb 2013
By 
Mark L. Palmer "The Drifter" (Stonehenge, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Filthy Empire (MP3 Download)
In amongst all the grey haired reformations and shuffling of the old guard here's a gem that finally shines through. Proper blood and thunder and great production.

Just Terrific! A little bit Little Angels (without the horn section), shades of Tool maybe, Dirty Americans, Thunder and even GNR (their good stuff). Not the plodding 80s poprock being pushed out to nostalgic 40-year-olds looking for the return of Hairmetal, nor the attempts at a 70s revival. Four years in the making is a little too long but this doesn't sound jaded, it just tries to bite your head off. Awesome - get it and blow the windows out!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Worth every penny, 29 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Filthy Empire (MP3 Download)
I love every song on this album, It's beautiful.

Wish I had tickets for their live performance in Birmingham tonight!

going to have to wait for their next tour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cracking Rock, 27 Feb 2014
By 
J. Anthony (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Filthy Empire (Audio CD)
After hearing some of this album on Planet Rock I placed an order at once. A really great rock album. Nothing too fancy just blinding songs played with energy and verve. Not a bad song on there and a few future classics too. Loved it, just don't play it in front of the kids as some of the language is a bit ripe. Top notch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Filthy Empire [Explicit] (MP3 Download)
Brilliant album with tunes for all rock fans, good ballads. Energy On guitars and drums is infectious and great production. Won't be disappointed with any track. It's end to end quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Filthy Empire [Explicit]
Filthy Empire [Explicit] by Heaven's Basement
Buy MP3 Album4.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews