Customer Reviews


11 Reviews

4 star
0

3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Wind in the Willows, 14 Nov. 2013
By 
S Riaz "S Riaz" (England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ladybird Classics: The Wind in the Willows (Kindle Edition)
I love this series of Ladybird abridged classics. Slightly larger than the usual Ladybird book format, it is the perfect size for a young child and has an integrated ribbon bookmark. The story has been abridged for younger readers and is ideal for my six year old to read to herself, as well as being a great bedtime book to read aloud. Split into short chapters, it has vibrant and colourful illustrations and, although abridged, retains the character and flavour of the original very well. This series gives a great introduction to many children's classics for children just starting out on chapter books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous, 11 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this book for my granddaughter and she absolutely loved it. The illustrations are stunning!
I also bought Alice in Wonderland which is illustrated by the same artist Ester Garcia Cortes - gorgeous!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very nicely illustrated too, 22 Oct. 2014
By 
Pat45 "Pats" (London United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Our grandson loves this book. He is thrilled, too, to have a book mark to mark where he has got to in a book with chapters! Very nicely illustrated too, this coming from a fan of EE Shepherd!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars timeless classic made accessible for little ones, 30 Aug. 2013
By 
Elie (SEVENOAKS, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ladybird Classics: The Wind in the Willows (Kindle Edition)
My 3.5 year old loves these stories but finds the full version a bit difficult to follow. This is the perfect stepping stone into this wonderful story
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved the built in book mark, 8 Mar. 2015
By 
Sue W "Sue W" (Lincolnshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My grandson of 4 loves the integral book mark. It's helped him get used to not reading a book all at one go.The story is told in a simple way without sacrificing the 'feel' of the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant and faithful to the original. Great pictures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 Mar. 2015
By 
PatH (Oxfordshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Nice book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ladybird Classics: The Wind in the Willows (Kindle Edition)
Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 Oct. 2014
Excellent price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 23 Sept. 2014
Lovely book,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ladybird Classics: The Wind in the Willows
£3.59
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews