Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
14
3.9 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 March 2013
Not exactly inept, but probably a sorcerer that takes short cuts and uses slightly out of date eye of newt, Pewfell is an every man (slob) wizard. He has the obligatory pneumatic Amazon girlfriend that appears in many fantasy comics, but she is the sensible one holding down a job as a sword for hire.
This is a great free introduction to a great world of characters, which I heartily recommend.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2013
Makes me think of Rincewind.
Main character is a wizard - married one, but in terms of talent, quite similar to characters Pratchett described so well :)
There is also an edge of the world nearby, some dragons...
Will definitely buy the next one!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2013
I enjoyed this comic and it had some great stories but couldn't work out if all the stories were linked or if they were separate. Either way I enjoyed it and would recommend this to any child or adult.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2013
This comic is funny and slightly entering, but I found it difficult to read at times because there is no function that allows you to enlarge the image on the Kindle Fire version.
The graphics are very good and the overall quality is excellent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2014
Overall a good quick read and laugh.
Thought it was going to be more of a story rather than short sketches.
No doubt will buy more in the series...
If you like fantasy rpg give it a go :)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2014
It's a different kind of humour, it's not like Garfield or Asterix. It's more tongue in cheek, at first I didn't get it, but once you do, it's enjoyable and passes time
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2013
a collection of pewfell cartoon strips, starring pewfell and his band of friends in some short adventures, nice stories too
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2013
Short yet entertaining a good laugh beautiful pictures, and it was free! Best fantasy comic of the era i loved it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2014
Good comic to pass the time but a bit short. Free though which goes a long way. Should definitely try it out.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2013
a simple comic book for comic book fans ,it is light reading so you wont addle the brain cells .
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)