Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazon
I enjoyed watching this natural documentary. Very relaxing, very good 3D effects of Amazon jungle, river and trees. Could be done better, but the point is, that it is very relaxing.
Published 10 months ago by Marko

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Amazon 3D
Not what expected, not enough animal and insect shots, mainly long videos of trees showing poor quality root systems. If this is the amazon rainforest then it is definitely been damaged a lot in recent years.
Published 9 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Amazon 3D, 5 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AMAZON 3D - In The Heart Of Wild Nature (Blu-ray 3D & 2D Version) REGION FREE (Blu-ray)
Not what expected, not enough animal and insect shots, mainly long videos of trees showing poor quality root systems. If this is the amazon rainforest then it is definitely been damaged a lot in recent years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars rubbish, 3 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AMAZON 3D - In The Heart Of Wild Nature (Blu-ray 3D & 2D Version) REGION FREE (Blu-ray)
Well I waited since september to get this dvd,very boring,totally wrong sync about 10 seconds too early narration,music with the film was something from a crimi or horror movie,too long looking at trees branches old leaves,am suprised from amazon selling so a crap dvd,might have bought it from a car boot sale for 50p,thats all its worth
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't waste your money! All the hundreds on mammals, birds and fish and you see 10 max!, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AMAZON 3D - In The Heart Of Wild Nature (Blu-ray 3D & 2D Version) REGION FREE (Blu-ray)
Well yet again have I had to supply a bad wildlife/nature DVD review!!

Both myself and my partner agreed that we should compile another review to help others be aware that there are some really bad DVD's out there, no matter what the case illustration and info depicts..

Being massively interested in Natural History and Wildlife we are keen to watch any footage, but it's as boring and laborious as this then it's definitely a NO GO!

What's worse is with the lack of information about the producers etc in the advertisements etc it appears that we have had work from this company before let alone the robotic Narrator is just short of making you want to top yourself. In fact we made a serious complaint to Amazon about the previous one which was a "Yellowstone 3D Americas Greatest Wonder" which bares so much resemblance to this video we both looked at each other in disbelief when we heard the droning introduction and the music! Amazon assured us our complaint was being taken seriously and they have a team to look into such complaints, so let's hope they do this for this film before many more of you waste your hard earned cash!

Some of our points may be repeated in line with the Yellowstone DVD, but that is what confirms to us that it is probably the same people involved in it's production.

Looks like an inexperienced film crew have bought a new 3D camera and are taking it out for a test.

The Cameraman likes long drawn out shots of boring subjects, mainly the end of tree branches with leaves on??

The edits are lousy, with badly pieced together scenes.

The music is really hard work, boring and not suiting the film at all.

A real real annoying part of the film is the narrator talks about things 10 seconds before they happen....so you may be looking at a bird whilst he is talking about a monkey???

There are dynamic animals and scenes on the cover/sleeve but 90% of this DVD is about trees and roots?

The only plus point for the film is the last 10 minutes of footage are average, containing more wildlife shots and info, still out of sync though!!

As stated before if you see our other reviews we very rarely issue a bad review, but this DVD needs highlighting. Do not waste your money, the only reason we ended up with this one (As we now always read many reviews before purchasing DVD's now) is we pre-ordered it with it looking like a great piece.

Our advice, stay with Attenborough, national Geographic and the BBC they are unbeatable and they should be saluted for their work. It's films like this one which merely highlight their true dedication to our planet and the life forms on it, thank you!

We have offered a 1 star rating and that is merely for the last 10 minutes of this production

--
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazon, 27 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AMAZON 3D - In The Heart Of Wild Nature (Blu-ray 3D & 2D Version) REGION FREE (Blu-ray)
I enjoyed watching this natural documentary. Very relaxing, very good 3D effects of Amazon jungle, river and trees. Could be done better, but the point is, that it is very relaxing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars horrendous, 25 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AMAZON 3D - In The Heart Of Wild Nature (Blu-ray 3D & 2D Version) REGION FREE (Blu-ray)
Worst nature documentary I bought had to wait 3months for it be delivered and 90% is still shots of plain trees and water, terrible narrator who talked about stuff a few minutes before it even showed up and the music is like something from a horror film only good part about it is the 3d effects but even still good 3d of trees and rain makes for poor viewing.... Don't waste your money like I did....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars disappointing, 13 Oct 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AMAZON 3D - In The Heart Of Wild Nature (Blu-ray 3D & 2D Version) REGION FREE (Blu-ray)
I ordered this dvd from Amazon in April it was delivered October 5th, I felt after watching the film the wait wasn't worth it. I gave it a 4 star rating mainly for the 3D effects, they were very good, the disappointment was that it dwelt too long on trees and the Amazon river and the back ground music got very irritating. It wasn't until the last few minutes that you saw anything of the Jaguar or other aspects of life on the Amazon.IMAX - Grand Canyon Adventures-River At Risk 3D (Blu-ray 3D)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars My review, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AMAZON 3D - In The Heart Of Wild Nature (Blu-ray 3D & 2D Version) REGION FREE (Blu-ray)
This was delayed and it wasn't worth the wait. I don't know where the dust jacket photo is from but it wasn't from this documentary! I read the bad reviews and thought 'it can't be that bad!'. But it was: and then some!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars it's ok, 20 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AMAZON 3D - In The Heart Of Wild Nature (Blu-ray 3D & 2D Version) REGION FREE (Blu-ray)
Not as good as some of the pothers out there, lacked the dimensional shots that it could have given and focused too much on areas where 2d would have done, little tedious to watch so would recommend speed watching it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Hey, let's test our new 3D camera on our trip to the amazon!, 1 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AMAZON 3D - In The Heart Of Wild Nature (Blu-ray 3D & 2D Version) REGION FREE (Blu-ray)
So, somebody bought themselves a good 3D camera, and without bothering much with anything by ways of preparation (or learning how to make a good documentary), they made a trip to the Madagas and just let the camera record.
The badly correlated scenes, often looking more like test shots to try out the new camera on plants found along the road or behind the hotel, were finally dubbed by a horrible speaker, who seemingly read out loud from travel guides and local brochures. But that not being bad enough, the text and pictures are out of sync by up to 10 seconds, so the guy is babbling about stuff that you saw a while ago.
Most animal shots were made in a zoo.

So if you rate the BBC documentaries en par with the german "Universum" docus at 100%, the often sensationalist and cut for attention spans of <20seconds between commercials made by Discovery Channel at 50% and some well made private trip documentaries at 10%, this Blueray rates 5% (the camera is okay and the picture is not shakey - which is the only thing on the plus side I can mention
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars the forests, 27 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AMAZON 3D - In The Heart Of Wild Nature (Blu-ray 3D & 2D Version) REGION FREE (Blu-ray)
i did not like this as the story of it was very dull i thought
that it would be about the animals but instead
it was about the forest and its surroundingsthe
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

AMAZON 3D - In The Heart Of Wild Nature (Blu-ray 3D & 2D Version) REGION FREE
10.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews