Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good reading for kids
I both this book for my daughter which is 9 yrs old. She really enjoyed it and I was surprised to find out that her school as exactly the same edition. The vocabulary and the character used are easy to understand with an detailed explanation of difficult word or concept at the back of the book. Also the drawing made this book more appealing to kids. Good purchased.
Published on 18 Feb. 2010 by T. Cardella

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars The story of Anne frank
I think it was for younger children it was alright could use more info if there was for older children it would suit greatly
Published 18 months ago by niamh seaney


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good reading for kids, 18 Feb. 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I both this book for my daughter which is 9 yrs old. She really enjoyed it and I was surprised to find out that her school as exactly the same edition. The vocabulary and the character used are easy to understand with an detailed explanation of difficult word or concept at the back of the book. Also the drawing made this book more appealing to kids. Good purchased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 10 Jan. 2012
This is an excellent book for children. It helps them learn to read, because it has basic grammer and it's easy to understand. It's also a good book for children, because they learn about the history of Ann Fran,they learn about her in school aswell, so it's best to have your child prepared.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfectly pitched, 1 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My daughter has been doing World War 2 at school and we wanted a book that was accessible to her to understand Jewish history during the war. She really enjoyed reading it and also lent it out to her friends to read too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Accessible, 8 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this for my 7 1/2 year old son as he had been learning about Anne Frank in Year 3. I thought that perhaps the diary itself would be a little full-on for him, as he's not as strong a reader as he might be. This book is accessible and informative and well illustrated, making it a perfect introduction to feed his fascination and enthusiasm for the topic. He has now progressed to buying the diary, which we will read together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Anne Frank, 18 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Story of Anne Frank (DK Readers Level Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
It was fabulous and brilliant. I love the diary and how she described it again and again I am loving all the book's
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Story of Anne Frank (DK Readers Level Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
This book is amazing because it tells you about Ann Frank's life, it is the best book ever ,it has to be my favorite book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars The story of Anne frank, 16 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Story of Anne Frank (DK Readers Level Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
I think it was for younger children it was alright could use more info if there was for older children it would suit greatly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab book, 13 Oct. 2013
By 
J. M. Goulding "Crazylady" (Gloucestershire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Story of Anne Frank (DK Readers Level Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
I got this for my son but also re-read it myself, having not read it since my teenage years. Having it on my iPad makes it easy to pick up when I have a few spare minutes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Lots of information, 16 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Story of Anne Frank (DK Readers Level Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Lots of information and drawings.

I have learned lots from this book and so should everybody who reads this review
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars grate book, 10 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this book is grate for kids to help them to under stand the hard time, and its photos and its easy to under stand. let hope that if kids can under stand the bad time now befor we have any more wars and we can live in happyness every where that will be truly grate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews