Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for next Christmas... and the one after... and after
Great soundtrack to accompany the brilliant animation (which I am glad they kept to traditional methods).

The leading track when the characters begin their flight Light the Sky by Andy Burrows is amazing and uplifting. They could have easily tried to mimic Walking in the Air but took the brave (and wise) decision not to.

Hometown is also another...
Published 24 months ago by DW

versus
0 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars NOT A REVIEW, JUST AN OBSERVATION
Does anyone think the artwork for the album reminds them of the christmas Irn Bru advert. I thought this was for that when I clicked on it to preview it
Published on 26 Dec 2012 by Omega Riddler


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Snowman and snowdog, 30 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My granddaughter loves this along with the Snowman and The Bear I think we now know them word for word!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars High Lights of the Snow Man & the Snow Dog, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not only is the full DVD great, the music is also first class with also the down load to the computer a bonus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love this., 23 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Snowman & The Snowdog - Original Soundtrack (MP3 Download)
It's simply beautiful. The music sweeps you along and puts you right in the Christmas spirit. Loving it whilst wrapping presents.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Enchanting and thoroughly magical, 22 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I seem to be one of the few people who considers The Snowman and The Snowdog to be at least equal to the original. I won't say which is the best as both are so absolutely amazing, it would be like having to choose which is your favourite child - you love them all ! The music is enchanting and thoroughly magical. Light the Night has beautiful lyrics and melodies. Since buying this CD I have been playing it every day. An outstanding purchase in every way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A real sense of Christmas, 26 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Snowman & The Snowdog - Original Soundtrack (MP3 Download)
Great soundtrack, although the original Snowman is hard to beat. Brings Christmas into the home though - all is required is a log fire and a warm drink.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars MUSIC, 28 May 2013
By 
A. J. Stevens "Allan" (Melksham UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Snowman & The Snowdog - Original Soundtrack (MP3 Download)
YES WE LOVED THIS MUSIC AND WOULD RECOMEND IT TO EVERY ONE OUR GRANCHILDREN LOVED IT TO SO SERVICE WASE GOOD TO .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful soundtrack, 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Snowman & The Snowdog - Original Soundtrack (MP3 Download)
A beautiful score. One of the best soundtracks for children's film I've ever heard. Certainly lives up to the original.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 11 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Snowman & The Snowdog - Original Soundtrack (MP3 Download)
What a beautiful soundtrack! Has the seperate songs as well as the full score meaning it makes the perfect tune that is soo jolly and sweet to listen to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Soundtrack, 29 Dec 2012
This review is from: The Snowman & The Snowdog - Original Soundtrack (MP3 Download)
On its own merits this is simply a beautiful and enchanting soundtrack which I can't get out of my mind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful music, 28 Dec 2012
This review is from: The Snowman & The Snowdog - Original Soundtrack (MP3 Download)
My son watched the premier on Christmas Eve as he had already done with the "The snowman" before, and I have to say, the current score is beautifully composed and it makes a great background music for working at the home studio and relaxing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Snowman & The Snowdog - Original Soundtrack
The Snowman & The Snowdog - Original Soundtrack by Ilan Eshkeri and Andy Burrows
Buy MP3 Album£7.09
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews