Customer Reviews


162 Reviews
5 star:
 (117)
4 star:
 (31)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent
Just what I expected. I now know exactly where all my crochet hooks are. There is also enough room for my scissors
Published 17 months ago by Laura Hope

versus
11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Crochet hook was bent
Some of the steel crochet hooks are the same size as the aluminium ones when they say different sizes on them which is confusing although the aluminium ones are pretty much spot on to the pony brand...took a month for delivery was wasn't great when I needed them! When it arrived one of the crochet hooks was bent which is very displeasing considering it took so long to...
Published 12 months ago by Jess Vowles


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 24 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 22 Multi-colour Aluminum Crochet Hooks Needles Yarn Weave Knit Craft Set w/ Case (Kitchen & Home)
Just what I expected. I now know exactly where all my crochet hooks are. There is also enough room for my scissors
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Delighted....., 18 Aug 2013
By 
This review is from: 22 Multi-colour Aluminum Crochet Hooks Needles Yarn Weave Knit Craft Set w/ Case (Kitchen & Home)
I am new to crochet, so wanted a set of hooks that were inexpensive in case I was unsuccessful with the craft. I am delighted with the product. The hooks are comfy to hold, and I am making slow progress...I thought this to be an excellent buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 22 Multi-colour Aluminum Crochet Hooks Needles Yarn Weave Knit Craft Set w/ Case (Kitchen & Home)
Now I have them all and I do not need to go to the shop for searching the right one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nicely presented, 6 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 22 Multi-colour Aluminum Crochet Hooks Needles Yarn Weave Knit Craft Set w/ Case (Kitchen & Home)
I love this as it was great for a selection of crochet hooks and was great value for money so I highly recommend this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I wanted, 17 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 22 Multi-colour Aluminum Crochet Hooks Needles Yarn Weave Knit Craft Set w/ Case (Kitchen & Home)
Really nice set, and handy pouch to keep them all in. An extra pocket on the outside would be nice for keeping small bits in but I knew it didnt have that when I ordered so this is just an extra that might be nice in the future. Fast delivery, and packed so it fitted through the letterbox which makes a change. Cant fault them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Crochet hook was bent, 27 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 22 Multi-colour Aluminum Crochet Hooks Needles Yarn Weave Knit Craft Set w/ Case (Kitchen & Home)
Some of the steel crochet hooks are the same size as the aluminium ones when they say different sizes on them which is confusing although the aluminium ones are pretty much spot on to the pony brand...took a month for delivery was wasn't great when I needed them! When it arrived one of the crochet hooks was bent which is very displeasing considering it took so long to arrive you would think they would have checked contents!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars hours of crocheting, 29 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 22 Multi-colour Aluminum Crochet Hooks Needles Yarn Weave Knit Craft Set w/ Case (Kitchen & Home)
worked out well especially for storing and different stitches. Colourful, well packaged and easy to use. Glad I purchased these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fab buy, quick delivery and all in a compact case, 15 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 22 Multi-colour Aluminum Crochet Hooks Needles Yarn Weave Knit Craft Set w/ Case (Kitchen & Home)
I have never written a review before but felt compelled to as my crochet hooks have arrived and I am thrilled with them. I was in the middle of crocheting a blanket and thought I would swap the 4mm I was using for the 4mm that came in the pack as there had been comments that the hooks didnt seem to be the right size. All I can say is that, in my opinionand backed up by my 'test' , there is no difference - the stitch was just the same and so was the tension. I think they are fab and a real bargain so dont hesitate. Oh the other thing I liked was they are slightly longer than the ones I had been using which I likenasntheybseem to balance in my hand better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Crochet hooks, 20 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 22 Multi-colour Aluminum Crochet Hooks Needles Yarn Weave Knit Craft Set w/ Case (Kitchen & Home)
Brilliant set of crochet hooks in a wide range of sizes. Excellent value for money, and the larger sizes are great for learning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars item okay, delivery time way too long, 11 Jan 2014
This review is from: 22 Multi-colour Aluminum Crochet Hooks Needles Yarn Weave Knit Craft Set w/ Case (Kitchen & Home)
I ordered this item on the 6th December as a little xmas gift for a friend. The item was worth the money but it failed to arrive in time for xmas, instead arriving about the 4th Jan. It appeared to have been posted from china so buyers need to be aware of this delivery time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews