Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Awesome
The author definitely as some maturing to do but he tells a brilliant story with a great concept to start it off well worth the rea. I'd definitely recommend the book and I can't wit or the neext one
Published 16 months ago by Nathan Oxborrow

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars a new adventure
I really enjoyed this book it was a well paced story for a younger reader than me. but it has set up a more fuller story or books to follow on and expand. I got the electronic version of the book for free but I would like to see how the story develops as it seemed to finish too soon, it seem more like a taster or an intro. It has a feel of the Hobbit or Eargon but if had...
Published 13 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 26 Feb 2013
This review is from: The Dragon Knight Order (Kindle Edition)
The author definitely as some maturing to do but he tells a brilliant story with a great concept to start it off well worth the rea. I'd definitely recommend the book and I can't wit or the neext one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good...but!, 16 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Dragon Knight Order (Kindle Edition)
Interesting concept and quite well written throughout. The English translation seems a little rushed towards the end which is a shame. It is also a shame that it is the only one. I should have checked first and now wait patiently for any follow up novels.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A really pleasant surrpise, 18 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Dragon Knight Order (Kindle Edition)
I bought this for my daughter and being at a loose end one day - I thought I would take a look. An hour later - I was well into the book. It's very well written and grabs your attention from the very first line. I pretend to my friends that I only like serious literature - which is why Kindles are so great, no-one can see what your reading. When I read the Phillip Pullman Dark materials series I had to do it in the comfort of my own home. Kindle meant I could read things like the the Hunger Games and pretend I was getting to grips with Tolstoy. I am not suggesting that the author is in that class yet - but there is a lot of potential here. Very entertaining stuff - and my daughter likes it too. A definite win-win.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting start, 28 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Dragon Knight Order (Kindle Edition)
Nice build up and a good start to what I think will be a very interesting series. Can't wait for the next book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Ok but could be better, 15 Feb 2014
This review is from: The Dragon Knight Order (Kindle Edition)
Good idea but didn't live upto it's promise. It could have been a good book but the writing didn't flow. Struggled to finish it don't think i'll be reading book 2.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Too much telling, not enough showing, 14 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Dragon Knight Order (Kindle Edition)
Firstly the concept of the book was great. I loved the whole magic system with dragons. I found the plot was a decent coming of age story, not terribly original but exactly what I was looking for.

What I struggled with was how everything seemed to come so easy for the main character. He didn't seem to have enough challenges and therefore the story lacked any tension.

Lastly, I just didn't like the writing style. I felt as though the author was telling me instead of showing me. Too often I felt like was reading a history book. This had the effect of stripping the story of emotion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars a new adventure, 11 Jun 2013
By 
Amazon Customer (Antrim, N Ireland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Dragon Knight Order (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed this book it was a well paced story for a younger reader than me. but it has set up a more fuller story or books to follow on and expand. I got the electronic version of the book for free but I would like to see how the story develops as it seemed to finish too soon, it seem more like a taster or an intro. It has a feel of the Hobbit or Eargon but if had been longer and given you the expanding story would of been 4 stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent read cannot wait for the next, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Dragon Knight Order (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed this story so much so I wanted the follow up immediately and was disappointed that it was still not available yet. I await the next book and have no doubt anything by this author will be good reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hmmmmm, 13 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Dragon Knight Order (Kindle Edition)
One burning question really, so I just need to know when the next instalment is due to grace my kindle`s well used screen
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars multi race fantasy novel, 7 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Dragon Knight Order (Kindle Edition)
Early days- I think there must be more in this series? I want more!! Very easy read. Any age read- as long as you have an imagination
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Dragon Knight Order
The Dragon Knight Order by Gabriel Vicioso
0.77
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews