Customer Reviews


172 Reviews
5 star:
 (110)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (23)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Refreshingly different from all the rest.
When I first heard Laura I was instantly captivated. This is not genre music. This is timeless. These are intelligently written songs with inspirations drawn from many sources. People have been saying what a great new soul artist etc etc. I'm sorry but I don`t hear soul music here. I do hear a fantastic voice singing FROM her soul. The songs themselves are mostly fairly...
Published 13 months ago by zen junkie

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very Poor Soundstage!!!!
Music is good, but very mediocre sound - It lacks the soundstage. Could have been a great album. I hate to listen to bad recordings,,, but will still listen to it on the odd occasion.
Published 4 months ago by cK!


‹ Previous | 115 16 17 18 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sing to the moon great, 1 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sing To The Moon (Audio CD)
After seeing her on TV I was pleased to receive my cd and have played it quite a lot since receiving it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 1 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sing To The Moon (Audio CD)
I must admit when I first heard laura on the Tv singing about the garden I was quite excited at her singing but hearing the different songs on her Cd,to me it didn't quite work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars quality, 2 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sing To The Moon (Audio CD)
So impressed I have booked tickets to see her live.Its always great when someone new comes along of this quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars great live, 27 April 2013
By 
Mr. J. Fulton (united kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sing To The Moon (Audio CD)
after watching laura and her band perform live on jools i went out and bought the album , stunning live but much of the album didn,t move me in the same way ,no mistaking laura has a beautiful soulful voice and the songs and music are great , its a new sound but feel its lacking the energy the live performance conveys , there seems to be a lot going on in the live performance that doesn,t translate on an album , perhaps a better format would be a live dvd which i would certainly buy ,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good, may get better with more listening, 20 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sing to the Moon (MP3 Download)
Saw her on Later and enjoyed. Hasn't quite translated just listening but hopefully will grow on me. Great harmonies produced!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Arrived one day late, but all else fine, 28 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sing To The Moon (Audio CD)
CD is of course fine quality, the music itself is great. However did arrive one day after Mother's day,not ideal, hence four stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 15 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sing To The Moon (Audio CD)
Have a listen on itunes to the tracks first. I think one or 2 tracks are a bit annoying but love others
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I think this is a grower, 7 Mar 2013
By 
L. Fullerton "Louise" (Falkirk, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sing To The Moon (Audio CD)
I heard Laura on the Graham Norton show, Green Garden was the song, I loved her voice and went and booked tickets to go and see her with my friend. I have now got the cd which I feel will be a slow burn as I've been listening to the likes of Mumford & Frightened Rabbit for 3 months in anticipation of my summer festival..

However, I'm sure once I've seen her live and listened to the album a bit more I will love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sadly disappointing, 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sing to the Moon (MP3 Download)
Totally mesmerised by her beautiful mellow voice, and her recently released single, ..but really disappointed by the album! The majority of songs are non descript, infact I've had no desire to even listen to them a second time, unlike her upbeat 'Green Garden' single, which you could listen to until the cows come home!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Several fantastic tracks, 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sing To The Moon (Audio CD)
A bit hit and miss this album. She has a beautiful voice and wonderful harmonies and musical arrangements. However most of the tracks arent as strong as the title song.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 115 16 17 18 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0x9db051b0)

This product

Sing To The Moon
Sing To The Moon by Laura Mvula (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews