Customer Reviews


126 Reviews
5 star:
 (64)
4 star:
 (33)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


79 of 87 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great format great paper
Happy to see metro now on kindle fire. Works well and gives me my metro fix for the day. Well done metro for remembering there aren't just Apple users out there
Published 17 months ago by Timbo

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Total waste of time !!!!!
Download ok to my fire hd but when opening the metro all I got was metro has stopped working. Total waste of my time and another let down regarding apps not working .
Published 17 months ago by Mr. S. Logan


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

79 of 87 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great format great paper, 21 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metro Digital Edition (Kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
Happy to see metro now on kindle fire. Works well and gives me my metro fix for the day. Well done metro for remembering there aren't just Apple users out there
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good reading, 6 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metro Digital Edition (Kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
As a free app the news media is ahead of it rivals and as a whole it is of good reading (sports, entertainment etc.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


61 of 68 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great paper, 31 Jan 2013
By 
mark winter - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metro Digital Edition (Kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
I really enjoy reading this newspaper and was delighted when this app became available. Once installed it automatically downloads the current days newspaper (25mb ish).

Having used this app for the past few days I have found it very good. The text is very clear and easy to read, but it is a little too large, and cannot be re-sized. The app displays the paper in portrait. This works fine, but it would be nice to have the choice of viewing landscape too.

In summary a great app and a great newspaper. The only slight disappointments are the lack of customisation. It would be nice to re-size the text and view the paper landscape. That aside I highly recommend this app.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good digital copy, 5 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metro Digital Edition (Kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
I sometimes don't get the chance to grab a metro so this is ideal allowing me my daily metro fix without having to leave the house.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Metro App, 6 Feb 2013
By 
JMcC (Scotland, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metro Digital Edition (Kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
I've been quite impressed with this - especially as a 'freebie'. I rather like the Metro, and as I don't commute the way I used to, rarely get to read it. This easy-to-use app has enabled me to get a free daily newspaper for my Kindle Fire. I would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good., 4 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metro Digital Edition (Kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
A good quick source of information. Easy to use. Does lack a little depth. It is something I will use regularly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Metro, 5 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metro Digital Edition (Kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
This is quite good and works well. You can down load each day if you wish to read a free London paper
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 31 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good News, 4 Feb 2013
By 
A. Rodriguez (London UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metro Digital Edition (Kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
Very ood free on line newspaper makes keeping up to date easy without manually having to go via the internet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Total waste of time !!!!!, 8 Feb 2013
By 
Mr. S. Logan - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metro Digital Edition (Kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
Download ok to my fire hd but when opening the metro all I got was metro has stopped working. Total waste of my time and another let down regarding apps not working .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Metro Digital Edition, 24 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metro Digital Edition (Kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
I have always enjoyed Metro, and to be able to have it on my Kindle to read at any time is a bonus. The news is up to date and very readable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Metro Digital Edition  (Kindle Tablet Edition)
Metro Digital Edition (Kindle Tablet Edition) by Associated Newspapers Limited
0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews