Customer Reviews


70 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars apple macbook pro with retina display
bought it for my boyfriend who recently purchased the macbook but was getting a little scratched carrying it around and laying it down. When ordering it, you have to mention macbook pro with retina display as it is a little smaller than the original macbook. I ordered one before this one which was bigger so had to return it. He liked this one as it fixes like a glove. Now...
Published 10 months ago by Happy

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Lose fit and finger print magnit
Well, it arrived in time as promised as it is FBA.

The item has poor quality edges around and lose on the lid side so I fear it is going to put marks on the MAC.

The overall surface material is fingerprint magnet and very hard to clean

2 stars for giving my MAC somewhat protection.
Published 17 months ago by NFS63


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Lose fit and finger print magnit, 9 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bingsale® Retina 13-Inch Matte Hard Case Cover for Apple MacBook Pro 13.3" with Retina Display A1425 (NEWEST VERSION Release October 2012) (Colour: Marine Blue, Baby Blue,Rosa,Purple,Red, Yellow, Grey, Green,Black, Transparent) (Grey)
Well, it arrived in time as promised as it is FBA.

The item has poor quality edges around and lose on the lid side so I fear it is going to put marks on the MAC.

The overall surface material is fingerprint magnet and very hard to clean

2 stars for giving my MAC somewhat protection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars apple macbook pro with retina display, 7 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
bought it for my boyfriend who recently purchased the macbook but was getting a little scratched carrying it around and laying it down. When ordering it, you have to mention macbook pro with retina display as it is a little smaller than the original macbook. I ordered one before this one which was bigger so had to return it. He liked this one as it fixes like a glove. Now he carries it around the house without worrying.
It came right on time and would recommend it for whoever wants to protect their MacBooks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Mac case, 29 Nov 2013
Fits my mac perfectly. Protects it from scratches and damage. Has the apple logo cut out so shines through but not a great feature as dust can become trapped in there.
Overall good product for a low price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars love the look and feel but..., 3 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
description stated backlit logo shines through when actually theres a cut out.... not what i ordered but case is amazing to look at great feel and texture (got the baby blue version) slit matte feel too.

but took a day longer than expected, and dirt can now easily get into the case and case marks

must buy though for the mac
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The purple is much paler than the photo suggests, 11 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a good product. It fits like a glove and I'm generally happy that it will do its job.

But ...the photo is misleading. It's a more pastel lilac than the deep purple of the photo. It might be a bit girly for some guys! I wasn't disappointed enough to replace it, but would have chosen blue if I'd realised. Also note that the Apple logo is cut out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good quality, great fit, 14 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The quality of this product is great and I'm delighted with the way it fits and looks ... I ordered pink and received red, but liked it so much I kept it ... Looks funky and was easy to apply, the apple logo is fully visible through neat cut out... most of all it provides essential protection for this prized possession. A great buy for the money, swift delivery too ...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not for macbook pro retina, 10 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i really dont think the case is designed for Macbook pro retina... seems that the case is for old macbook pro.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Be Careful Buyers!, 18 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this case for my mum as a christmas present for her new macbook pro and may I say there are many flaws with this case that I feel should be addressed to help other buyers when looking at this item.
1: doesn't even fit my mums 13" macbook it is too short both ways.
2: 'no cut out design' well that's wrong because the apple symbol is cut out and doesn't look like the picture.
3: 'purple' no the colour of this case is not purple and looks nothing like the picture states, instead it is a very washed out mauve.

So to whoever looks at this case please be wary as it isn't as it seems
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fits well and protects against everyday wear and tear
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Surprisingly effective, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My wife asked me to get this for her new MacBook Pro. I did so because I love her, but I really thought it was going to be flimsy rubbish. To my surprise it is really clever. It's obviously not going to protect your laptop if you stand on it (yes, I have) or drop it (that too), but it gives it very good protection against scratches and it stops it feeling cold on your bare legs. It even looks good. I'm thinking of getting one myself now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews