Customer Reviews


1,312 Reviews
5 star:
 (972)
4 star:
 (196)
3 star:
 (47)
2 star:
 (32)
1 star:
 (65)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent power supply.
This PSU is from a very reputable company. The build quality is awesome, the efficiency is fantastic and it powers many different PC parts with ease. It runs cool and quiet.

It runs these parts with no problems:

MSI Micro ATX motherboard
1TB HDD
AMD Radeon R9 270X (Windforce, Gigabyte)
4x Arctic cooling F12 fans (full rpm)
1x...
Published 14 months ago by Joseph Lambert

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Quiet and noisy!
Very quiet most of the time until the fan kicks up to high speed when it is actually annoyingly noisy as it is right now. I'm not sure what triggers the higher fan speed since it seems to go into noisy high speed mode when the PC is just idling. I guess it must be a heat sensor somewhere but when it goes into high speed I just want to switch the darn thing off. So a...
Published 7 months ago by P. A. Jinks


‹ Previous | 143 44 45132 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great PSU, 11 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The PSU is great, quiet and just does the job nicely.

I would say that the leads are quite thick, therefore some cases with cable management may struggle to fit all the cables into 1 hole.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars doing just the job thank you, 10 Feb. 2014
By 
Michael B. Wilkins (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this PSU is doing the job very well no more dropping off or frozen pages well powerful enough and very quiet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very quiet, 9 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Works as advertised and is very quiet! Would definitely recommend this product. Comes with more than enough modular connections :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very Quiet, 9 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Found this to be very quiet (haven't heard any noise from it at all) would recommend getting the modular build if you can (I didn;t have the room as it's a little deeper & the plugs stick out a little).
Cables are a little stiff but I suppose that comes with the quality,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good PSU, 9 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corsair Builder Series CXM 750W Modular 80 PLUS Bronze Certified ATX/EPS PSU (Accessory)
This seems to be a good PSU. Not sure the modular system really saves on all that much spaghetti (you usually end up using most of the cables, if not all the plugs they provide), but still it's quite tidy. Not sure what else I can say at this point - the test of a good power supply is how long it lasts without problems, and whether it takes out everything connected to it when it does finally blow (I was lucky with my previous Cooler Master one, which failed without damaging anything else).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works, 9 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This PSU turned out to be the cure to my random freezes, and it simply works - whisper quiet, modular and so far I've had no issues whatsoever with it, what else could I wish for? Plus delivery: lightning quick.

Would definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So, So, quiet......, 8 Feb. 2014
By 
S. M. Elliott (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a great PSU, Very, Very quiet even under load. Has modular cabling but if you are a pc gamer you will probably use all of the cables anyway. There is a great amount of slots on this PSU for cables.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent power supply., 7 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
So quiet. Easy to install, I didn't even need the instructions. Plenty of power. Plug and play means my machine fired into life straight after no problems and once again just so quiet. Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent PSU, 7 Feb. 2014
By 
W. D. Wilson (Malmesbury,UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fitted to my Dell Inspiron 560 with no trouble and so far works fine. It is designed for both top and bottom fitting, just make sure the fan is pointing inwards. This is the nonmodular version, so there is a lot of redundant cabling hence the cable ties to try and neaten things up! There is some fan noise and bit of a whir at startup.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Corsair CX750 Builder Series CX 750W ATX/EPS 80 PLUS Bronze PSU, 5 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
New build, quiet out of the box in the first 48 hours. Plenty of any connector I would need. Powers as much as stated. Excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 143 44 45132 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews