Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple but very effective
Great product. It does it all for you. No more mucking about with software. It just works. Not the cheapest of solutions but definitely the best!
Published on 20 Nov. 2012 by Amazon Customer

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Unfortunately I can not recommend this device
This device sounds great on paper. There's no way a keylogger can log the pin code used to lock it and it locks itself when removed etc.

The first issue you will encounter is that you need to saw through the packaging to get to the device. It works fine initially with the default pin code set on the device, the problems start when you try and set your own. As...
Published 1 month ago by HC


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good secure USB but for the money would expect faster transfer speeds, 3 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iStorage IS-FL-DA-256-32 32GB datAshur 256-Bit USB Flash Drive (Accessory)
I got this key to compliment my 8gb Ironkey which can't handle very large files... Overall it is an excellent USB key but the one thing I will say is that the transfer speeds let it down...To be fair it doesn't mislead about its transfer speeds but you would just expect a USB with this premium price tag that they would be much faster where in reality, my Ironkey is much much faster at transferring data... Then again, the Datashur can be used on almost any system with a USB slot whereas the Ironkey can be fairly limited to certain OS's.

Overall though this is a great USB and very very secure... A great buy if you're not overly concerned about transfer speeds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple but very effective, 20 Nov. 2012
Great product. It does it all for you. No more mucking about with software. It just works. Not the cheapest of solutions but definitely the best!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Unfortunately I can not recommend this device, 16 Dec. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This device sounds great on paper. There's no way a keylogger can log the pin code used to lock it and it locks itself when removed etc.

The first issue you will encounter is that you need to saw through the packaging to get to the device. It works fine initially with the default pin code set on the device, the problems start when you try and set your own. As other reviewers have said, it takes a couple of attempts to get to grips with changing the password. It is not as simple as it should be, and this is coming from a technical user. I actually think almost anyone who buys this device will be more technical than your average man on the street so be aware.

My particular problem with the device is that after setting a password successfully it will randomly reset back to the default pin: 11223344. When it does this ALL YOUR DATA IS LOST. Note that this was not a result of entering the wrong pin code 10 times which is a great security feature. The first time this happened I thought it was a fluke, but it has happened twice since. It is a fault with the device.

The problem with devices of this kind is that people will invariably store personal information on it and sending the device back for a refund is a not something I am comfortable doing.

As great as I thought this product would be I can not recommend it. I am not sure if I received a faulty unit but I am not going to return it to find out as I don't trust that my data is not still stored on it. It is also pretty expensive for the storage space you get.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Keyboard entry all work fine. I have my passport, 9 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iStorage IS-FL-DA-256-32 32GB datAshur 256-Bit USB Flash Drive (Accessory)
Do NOT buy this product Why failed after 4 months of light use! Keyboard entry all work fine. I have my passport, bank and PC sign in passwords Ni data and birth certificate all recorded. I have 2x win 8.1and a Win 7 plus a chrome book. They all reported that the device driver could not load the iStorage. So £90 wasted. Not even a option to get a replacement. I`m certainly NOT returning it for repair. Shame on you Amazon for stocking this item. I will certainly buy my future computer related items from another retailer...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great device, not very robust, 24 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This USB device works exactly as expected - set a pass code and all your content is encrypted. It's all totally self-contained so you don't need any software installed and it will work with any device that reads a normal USB stick. Push the button again or pull the stick out and it automatically locks. Try too many times with the wrong code and everything is erased. All my projects team carry these now as it gives clients peace of mind that their data cannot be lost on a train or left lying around unprotected.

The only downside is that although the keyring lanyard tempts you to carry it with your keys it isn't strong enough. The end snapped of mine and the keys then slide away too. It all went back together with some superglue and still works fine, but the plastics are not the toughest around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product!, 16 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a great product for people looking for secured key!
It does not have all the cumbersome of other products I have used. Quite straight-forward in setting up and using.
Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent. it does the job, 3 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
No fuss. It just does what it is designed to do. Easy to use too. Good instruction leaflet. Good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Product, 25 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The USB is just what it said it would be- It took a few go's to figure out how to change the password on the fly but once I had figured it out it became very easy to change the password;
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Store with confidence, 11 Dec. 2014
By 
KF "M" (Cambridge UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: iStorage IS-FL-DA-256-32 32GB datAshur 256-Bit USB Flash Drive (Accessory)
Possibly tempting fate but I found this the ideal method for transporting sensitive information. Gives clients confidence their trade information is not going to end up in the wrong hands.

As with anything software based you should always have a back-up.

I bought mine direct and iStorage also included my contact details on the case should it get lost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Greatest product on earth for a secure operating system free secure key
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews