Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect
It's been worth the wait for Megan Hilty's album, such a triumph.
She doesn't go in for the usual Broadway style of belting in every song, but shows a fantasic range with her verstile voice. She brings songs right back down to basics and they are so beautiful that you have to keep listening.

If you buy only one album this year, it should be this one!
Published 22 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Purpose?
Disappointingly average. Not sure who this album is aimed at.

People familiar with Miss Hilty's previous body of work will be disappointed as there is no theatricality to this cd at all.. People who are looking for a pop/rock/easy listening album wont know who she is, so probably wouldn't listen to it in the first place, and even if they do, the album doesn't...
Published 10 months ago by puppetsteve


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Purpose?, 15 April 2014
By 
puppetsteve (london United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: It Happens All The Time (Audio CD)
Disappointingly average. Not sure who this album is aimed at.

People familiar with Miss Hilty's previous body of work will be disappointed as there is no theatricality to this cd at all.. People who are looking for a pop/rock/easy listening album wont know who she is, so probably wouldn't listen to it in the first place, and even if they do, the album doesn't fit into any genre. There is no doubt she can sing, but there are very few stand out moments, not so many money notes and its all a bit average, soulless and disappointing. The linear notes say that each song is special to her, so maybe this album was made for miss hilty to listen to alone, whilst waiting for her next career move.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 18 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: It Happens All The Time (Audio CD)
It's been worth the wait for Megan Hilty's album, such a triumph.
She doesn't go in for the usual Broadway style of belting in every song, but shows a fantasic range with her verstile voice. She brings songs right back down to basics and they are so beautiful that you have to keep listening.

If you buy only one album this year, it should be this one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Also the great thing is you can see her in Action in ..., 6 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: It Happens All The Time (Audio CD)
Megan Hilty is a true Broadway Star how show such range and power.Also the great thing is you can see her in Action in SMASH the TV series showing off her Acting and Singing amazing talent.This CD is so good,such wonderful tracks.i have listen to is many a time,is so well worth adding to your CD collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW!, 8 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: It Happens All The Time (Audio CD)
THIS WOMAN HAS A FABULOUS VOICE AND ONLY GOT TO KNOW HER THROUGH THE SERIES "SMASH", WHICH WAS REALLY GOOD. NEED TO PLAY IT A COUPLE OF TIMES TO REALLY GET INTO IT, BUT GOOD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!!, 30 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: It Happens All The Time (Audio CD)
Love this cd I play it all the time, Megan has an amazing voice it's different to her smash character. Love it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Debut Album, 13 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: It Happens All The Time (Audio CD)
I absolutely adore Megan Hilty and I have to say her debut album didn't disapoint. Great originals and covers. It's not something we're used to hear from Megan but she is amazing. Show's how versitile she is.

Definitely recomend it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: It Happens All The Time (Audio CD)
Excellent cd, not Megan Hilty's usual type of songs but very nice nevertheless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MEGAN IS A SMASH, 6 Nov. 2013
By 
W. Armstrong "Bilbo" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: It Happens All The Time (Audio CD)
I bought this as I have been a keen follower of the show Smash and thought Megan was an outstanding singer.
I didn't know the tracklisting before I bought the CD but I can tell you that the album contains 10 beautifully crafted songs which I'm sure portray her feelings through relationship(s) built and lost.
I am particularly fond of the Don Henley song "The Heart of the Matter" which I have to say is even better than the original (and I usually prefer originals to cover versions).
I play this album in my car everytime I'm in it. I cannot recommend it highly enough and I hope she gets back in the studio to do some more.... can't wait for the next instalment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 2 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: It Happens All The Time (Audio CD)
bought as a gift, recipient happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Excellent service, 15 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: It Happens All The Time (Audio CD)
Item as described and received promptly. Excellent service ad would se this upper again for future purchases. I highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

It Happens All The Time
It Happens All The Time by Megan Hilty (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews