Customer Reviews


62 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good offering
Bit nervous about buying this having read some adverse reviews on here about a lack of harmony and older artists recognising the signs and knowing when to give up, but all I can say is that those reviewers should perhaps approach their local health professional and request an investigation for the condition known as "Cloth Ears".

Emmylou's voice is different,...
Published 15 months ago by I.F.Coyle

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Worth buying
I am a great fan of Rodney Crowell and have all of his CDs and a fair few LPS Emmylou I enjoy and hoped together they would make the CD great. Don't get me wrong it isn't bad but seems to lack the spark I was expecting all the songs are good but nothing in my opinion outstanding enough to give it 5 stars. If Rodney had included a couple from his back catalogue to duet...
Published 11 months ago by Barry. Close


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Old Yellow Moon, 14 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Old Yellow Moon (Audio CD)
Maybe its me but this just seems all a bit to 'cheesy' , Country overkill. Rodney Crowell has a great voice but he appears to be playing 'second fiddle' to Emmylou. On the other hand maybe I should play it a little more often, it may grow on me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Another Gem, 15 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Old Yellow Moon (Audio CD)
I liked this the moment the laser hit the tracks, and we went to see the concert in Birmingham last Friday. An amazing two and a half hours of quality Emmylou Harris and band, she was exhausted at the end. I urge you to buy some tickets before the tour finishes. However.... unlike some of Emmylou's other albums (particularly Wrecking Ball -produced by Daniel Lanois - and heralding a Cash/Diamond/etc. like rebirth when a quality producer gets involved - no disrespect to Brian Ahern) I have had to put this album away now as I fear that it will not have the ultimate staying power and if I play it again then I will get really sick of it. Great album, listen to it 5 times then put it away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Old Pals have Good times., 11 May 2013
By 
Juniorboogie (Bedford, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Old Yellow Moon (Audio CD)
All good stuff. Saw them live on Thursday as well. This album is not an absolute classic but if you like Emmylou or Rodney you won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Life long fan, 13 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Old Yellow Moon (Audio CD)
I love every single one of Emmylou's albums. She can do no wrong in my eyes, so this album is a welcome addtition to my collection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy listening, 12 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Old Yellow Moon (Audio CD)
Very good album of songs, and well recorded, sounds very good on my naim cdx.
I enjoy every track on this cd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 22 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Old Yellow Moon (Audio CD)
According to my dad, whom this as a gift for, this is very good. He is going to their concert in May so at least he will know the songs!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great album, 15 Mar 2013
By 
Julian lorimer (Dudley, West Midlands Great Britain) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Old Yellow Moon (MP3 Download)
excellent, Both great singers, they harmonise togther bothe starts in their own right.. well worth the wait. music well chosen. worth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great work, 11 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Old Yellow Moon (Audio CD)
I really Love Emmylou her voice is brilliant. So moving and crisp. This is a great CD and will be played continuously
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not that good, 5 Mar 2013
By 
This review is from: Old Yellow Moon (Audio CD)
I have been a big fan of Rodney Crowells for many years. I am afraid this CD does not cut the mustard, the songs are a mix, but all safe, so no revelations. My main grudge is that their voices do not compliment each other, consequently its all a bit boring. Try Tammy Wynette and George Jones for blissful Country duets and give this a miss.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars review Old Yellow Moon, 11 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Old Yellow Moon (Audio CD)
Listened to cd before going to the recent concert. Sadly not very special only worth buying if you like either of artists.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Old Yellow Moon
Old Yellow Moon by Emmylou Harris (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews