Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 August 2014
The Avatar 1.3 inch mobile phone wrist watch offers excellent value for the money, beautiful lightweight feel, comes with silky soft rubber strap, operation is very easy to follow, and the sound quality is remarkable, the watch comes beautifully finished, and is supplied with 2 batterys, hands free earphone and mic cable, charger, and 2gb memory card. All in all a superb piece of technological excellence, i love using this item, and would recommend its purchase over and over. If your considering paying more for a similar item, then my advice is dont bother, because you will find it very hard to purchase a model that exceeds this examples quality and functions. Highly recommended.
11 comment|20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2014
really pleased does just what its supposed to , arrived on time and the after sales was really helpful. a great gadget for anyone , easy to use .its not to big and the numbers on the side are easy to use .
0Comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2014
i am so happy with my watch it is not to big just the right siz for hand /
it works realy well all round a very good 5 star watch and it came fast in post ./
i will all so say has well for is price it is a right bargin there is phone watches out there that cost more for cash no nead to spend out buy this one . thanks
22 comments|28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2015
Nice phone and it works better with the headset plugged in. Quality is compromised if phone is used with the inbuilt mic/receiver.
The radio works perfectly.
It arrived on time and with everything included, it works BUT:
0) Screen shield(s) not provided
1) The phone may not be waterproof as the storage and the headset bays don't shut fully to block possible liquid or dust out.
2) There is no zoom facility and some of the features are just too fiddly even with the provided stylus.
3) MP3 player doesn't work, I could only play music directly from the Flash card and that means I have to keep going back to the phone, a tune at the time. No continuous play is possible as the software won't group the music files together and play.
4) Internet access and email service seem impossible and the manual is not very helpful on those aspects.
5) In general, it feels as if the conception and manufacturing of the phone was for the Chinese market but documented to also fit the Western market.
Good gadget to have if it works, I need to try it with a Bluetooth earpiece and see. The manufacture should develop a technical support website to help user if the product is to be developed further beyond what it is, and it has a potential to do just that.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2015
S*** product!! Don't work properly/effectively and half the features don't even work.. The mic don't work!! S*** product and taking 6 months for a refund!!!!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2015
Worked for a day then kept displaying invalid sim . Put the sim in another device and it's working perfectly. Rubbish product.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2015
I bought this watch as a gift it arrived a little late (but still in delivery estimates) the person I bought it for is very happy and many people have commented on the phone watch. The product is easy to use and have had no problems with it
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2015
Like most of these devices they run simplified OS like the old Nokia phones as a cheap standalone they are fine but do regularly drop bluetooth, quite fiddly to use but as kids first mobile they might love it
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2014
looks great nice watch for my collection
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2015
I love the idea of a mobile phone watch. Not having to worry about losing the phone because I am wearing it. Looking like something out of Captain Scarlet or thunderbird, and never missing a call because the vibrations on your wrist really get your attention. The fact that big companies are concentrating on smart watches where a phone is needed rather than this is a real shame. Small mostly Chinese companies are making them and the quality really suffers.
This watch is sadly no exception. This is a real pity as it has some nice features. The sound quality is particularly good and the screen image crisp and clear. The problem is that it very quickly develops irritating niggles. It freezes, requiring you to remove the battery and then reinstall it. The language resets back to Chinese whenever it feels like it The touchscreen often goes wrong requiring recalibration, and the buttons on the side of the screen are sporadic at best.
I wish they made these better. Even if it put the price up by £20 or £30 pound it would be worth it to see an improvement in quality. As it stands I just cannot recommend it. To be honest after trying several out I can't recommend any of them. Role on the day when a proper company makes a proper job of targeting a huge market.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 24 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)