Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Love grace Kelly, 4 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grace Kelly: The Secret Life of a Princess (Kindle Edition)
I am still reading the book but it is very interesting hearing other points of view from people who knew her well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars If you want revelations - they're here!, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grace Kelly: The Secret Life of a Princess (Kindle Edition)
I was never a fan of grace Kelly, I could never see a warm or caring side in her cold smile. What made me miss what everyone else raved about? I decided to read James Spada's biography and it seems I wasn't too far out. She comes across as a manipulative, scheming and self-obsessed woman. Hiding behind her innocent mask was an a very predatory woman. Her list of lovers reads like a catalogue of leading or influential men, many married, others whose divorces she helped along, often simultaneously. She was sleeping with Bing Crosby when his wife was dying of cancer. She didn't fit in her family. Her mother was cold and calculating and a social climber and her father, (The Bricklayer Kelly) never had a good word for her. When the opportunity to marry a prince, whom her mother thought was ruler of Morocco, came along, she jumped at it.
Grace put all her energies into her duties as wife, mother, The Red Cross and other charities.. Her two daughters did everything to break her heart, while she tuned a blind eye to her son's indiscretions. She was desperately unhappy towards the tragic end of her life at 52. She was depressed and drinking heavily. This biography will grip you. It exposes the many sides of Grace - her vulnerability, insecurities,
pride, scheming - all that. But it still didn't make me change my mind about her.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 19 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grace Kelly: The Secret Life of a Princess (Kindle Edition)
Interesting read. A good holiday book. But who knows if this is fact or fiction? But worth a read I think
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars book. kindle, 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grace Kelly: The Secret Life of a Princess (Kindle Edition)
very interesting a story within a story, sad though she died tragically, her family loved her and respected her. and still do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Grace Kelly: The Secret Lives of a Princess, 28 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grace Kelly: The Secret Life of a Princess (Kindle Edition)
What a wonderful read. I thought it was going to be hard going when I first picked it up but once the first couple of chapters had gone by and I understood the Kelly family and who was who and what part they played in Grace 's life, I seemed to fly through the book. The book gives a very good insight into Graces life as an actress through to the dramatic change when she became a Princess. I to did not want finish this book at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Grace, 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grace Kelly: The Secret Life of a Princess (Kindle Edition)
A great in sight in to a privaledged life.Very informative and well written.Very frank in places and full of many facts unknown before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect reading, leaving no stone un turn loved it ..., 29 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grace Kelly: The Secret Life of a Princess (Kindle Edition)
Perfect reading , leaving no stone un turn loved it and could not put it down
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grace Kelly: The Secret Life of a Princess (Kindle Edition)
loved it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews