Customer Reviews


221 Reviews
5 star:
 (201)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


35 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A charming tale
ROOM ON THE BROOM came to us today on BBC. From the creators of The Gruffalo, ROOM ON THE BROOM tells the story of a witch and her cat. On their travels, they come across an assortment of characters - a dog, a bird and a frog - all of which are looking for room on the witch's broom. Kind hearted as she is, she always makes room. In the end, her companions are able to...
Published 20 months ago by Brida

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Brilliant cant fault anything from package to delivery would recommend this film
Published 1 month ago by Pamela Gregg


‹ Previous | 1 223 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

35 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A charming tale, 25 Dec 2012
By 
Brida "izumi" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Room On The Broom [DVD] (DVD)
ROOM ON THE BROOM came to us today on BBC. From the creators of The Gruffalo, ROOM ON THE BROOM tells the story of a witch and her cat. On their travels, they come across an assortment of characters - a dog, a bird and a frog - all of which are looking for room on the witch's broom. Kind hearted as she is, she always makes room. In the end, her companions are able to repay her kindness. Although this is a short animation, the themes of friendship, loyalty and bravery are easy to see. For young viewers, the story is funny, subtle and easy to follow. For older viewers, you will find it hard not to be taken with the simplicity and innocence of this little tale.
Highly recommended family viewing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 30 Dec 2012
This review is from: Room On The Broom [DVD] (DVD)
I have two boys aged 3 & 4, they have watched this everyday since it was on the BBC. Can not recommend enough. My boys loved the story book and are now hooked on seeing their bedtime story coming to life on the screen . March is just too far away!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect in every way, 7 Jan 2013
This review is from: Room On The Broom [DVD] (DVD)
We recorded this and our sons (age 4 years and 22 months) have watched it every evening before bed since it was aired on Christmas Day. They were already fans of the book, but this animated film has them - and me, it has to be said - spellbound. It is absolutely faithful to the book, but without any additional dialogue it expands the story and gives poignancy and depth to the original. From an adult's point of view there are lots of little extras to notice, for example when searching for the bow the cat puts a paw in a haystack and plucks out a needle! And the cat's actions and exasperated facial expressions have made me laugh out loud! Oh, and watch for the bubbles in the pond as the dragon passes over the grubby frogs... This film is perfect in every way, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 28 Dec 2012
This review is from: Room On The Broom [DVD] (DVD)
We are pre-ordering this DVD as its all our one year old wants to watch since we showed it to her on iplayer.

It's a lovely version of the book (which we are also fans of), the only trouble with it is that it's not out until March!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Room on the broom, 22 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Room On The Broom [DVD] (DVD)
excellent visual story for all age groups-even children !!! This is also very good value for money and family viewing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars dvd, 15 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Room On The Broom [DVD] (DVD)
Havent actually got this yet as it isnt out. But my granddaughter absolutely loved the book and this was also on television over christmas so we decided to purchase the dvd as she has watched the recording over and over.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLIANT, 28 Jan 2013
By 
R. Anderton "Randerton" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Room On The Broom [DVD] (DVD)
We recorded it at Christmas and we love watching it - I even suggest we watch it more than my daughter!!
I hope they do Stickman next
: )
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!!!!, 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Room On The Broom [DVD] (DVD)
My 20 month old absolutely loves this film. I credit it to a massive leap in her vocabulary too, as she is repeats lots of the words in the film and is paying more attention to details. Really good fun film - we all watch it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Although a lot cheaper in tescos, 13 Aug 2014
This review is from: Room On The Broom [DVD] (DVD)
This is a tale of a moody cat and a clumsy witch that pick up a few quirky friends on the way. Although the cat is not fond of the animals they all club together to rescue the witch from a huge dragon. Perfect bedtime dvd slowly paced with lovely soft voices yet also catches the child's attention. My toddler plays it on loop she finds it fascinating. From the same makers as the gruffalo and very similar in speech. More actions then words which makes a change from the kids programmes on TV. I'm hoping for similar stories in future. Big thumbs up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 July 2014
This review is from: Room On The Broom [DVD] (DVD)
Love it, can't go wrong with this author and illustrator.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 223 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Room On The Broom [DVD]
Room On The Broom [DVD] by Jan Lachauer (DVD - 2013)
9.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews