Customer Reviews


102 Reviews
5 star:
 (58)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A magical romance
I love reading romances, especially those which are a little bit different. This story is about Nell, whose husband left her 7 years ago. He'd been the man of her dreams and she'd always felt she wasn't good enough for him. Now she has returned with her children to the Welsh village where she grew up. But just as she meets a new man, and starts to make a new life for...
Published 21 months ago by Luma Lee

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Once upon a winter
Good style of writing, original concept and an interesting plot, if somewhat predictable at times. I wish the characters were a little more complex. Overall a good read.
Published 15 months ago by Asia Heathcote


‹ Previous | 1 2 311 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth reading, 8 Mar 2014
By 
Sandy Rose (Scarborough, N.Yorks) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Once Upon A Winter (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed reading this book, it was, sad, sweet, funny and gentle. I am looking forward to reading more from this author, she has a way of making you just keep on reading
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth the purchase!, 1 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Once Upon A Winter (Kindle Edition)
A totally unexpected read, how refreshing! What seems like a potential usual love story , became so much more without it being cheesy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A magical fairytale romance!, 15 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Once Upon A Winter (Kindle Edition)
The synopsis give a very good description and summary of the book. The cover is also very attractive and appealing and was the first thing that caught my eye.

Nell or 'Ellena' returns to the Welsh village that she grew up in with her two children and a completely different woman to the one who left both in appearance and in personality - beautiful, confident and protective of her children. As she returns to the village an attraction develops between her and the school assistant head Daniel who she knew when she was a child. Just as the romance looks like it may be going somewhere Nell's husband Silas who disappeared and left her several years earlier reappears on the scene. Does she end up with Daniel or Silas? - one will have to read the book to find out.

Although the Nell and Daniel romance developing is quite sweet, as soon as Silas and Lauren (Daniel's ex-wife) appear in the book the temperature of the story is raised a notch and the chemistry and tensions can be felt quite clearly between the four. Its initially very difficult to predict the outcome but as the story develops this becomes clearer and you find yourself switching loyalties and the actual ending that you want. There are lots of interesting characters in the book including the children Freya and Josh, Abe, Calista and Nana Gwen.

In addition to this Nell encounters a psychic, a remarkable magical secret, history, a curse and a spell and a wonderful fairytale ending! This really is a beautiful book and I absolutely loved the ending.

After reading this I will definitely be downloading the other two books by Valerie!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful...., 29 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Once Upon A Winter (Kindle Edition)
Amazing, wonderful, heart warming, sad at times but one of the best books I have ever read....kept me reading long into the night....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars enjoyable read, 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Once Upon A Winter (Kindle Edition)
This was a thoroughly enjoyable read. It had everything, love, hate ,happiness and sadness, simplicity yet complications. It was a good wins over evil and a happy ending all in one. I bought two other titles by Valerie -Anne Baglietta straight after I'd finished reading ''Once upon a winter ''
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a very good read, 26 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Once Upon A Winter (Kindle Edition)
a book with a difference. very good, was sad when I finished it. have ordered one of the shorter ones for my next read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous, 25 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Once Upon A Winter (Kindle Edition)
such an unusual storyline. an amazing love story with magical undercurrent. kept me guessing to the very end. heartwarming. couldn't put it down during the last few chapters until I had finished.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, 19 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Once Upon A Winter (Kindle Edition)
What a great book with twists and turns you don't expect and a happy ending. Thoroughly enjoyed reading this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Read this in one evening!, 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Once Upon A Winter (Kindle Edition)
A great feel good book with a little sprinkling of magic thrown in! Easy to read, hard to put down!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A real fairy story, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Once Upon A Winter (Kindle Edition)
I was hooked from page one, and couldn't wait to find out more about all the characters in this book. The story just drew me in. A lovely winter read, I recommend it to all true romantics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 311 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Once Upon A Winter
Once Upon A Winter by Valerie-Anne Baglietto
£0.79
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews