Customer Reviews


169 Reviews
5 star:
 (126)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (16)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hours of fun
Had this game since Christmas day 2012 and have still got 8 months later, play it a lot, great fun, so many levels and towers to explore, definitely recommend it, for young kids to teenagers like me
Published 19 months ago by dby 123

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Potentially Good Game Ruined by IAP's
Yet another game ruined by greedy In-App purchases. I'm happy to pay for the hard work that goes into developing games. But I'm not to going to be bled dry just to keep playing a game. Unfortunately many people do and so excessive IAP's will continue.
Published 3 months ago by G F.


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hours of fun, 15 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bloons TD 5 (App)
Had this game since Christmas day 2012 and have still got 8 months later, play it a lot, great fun, so many levels and towers to explore, definitely recommend it, for young kids to teenagers like me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best app ever, 30 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bloons TD 5 (App)
This is worth it best game ever you have to stop the Blooms from getting past by putting monkeys down
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it so much, 1 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bloons TD 5 (App)
I purchased this app because I used to play bloons tower defense when I was younger on my computer. I enjoyed it a lot then. I am happy to announce that bloons td 5 is awesome. There are so many levels to complete.

You earn in game credits/currency by completing missions. The harder the difficulty the more you earn. You can also choose to complete missions , which have challenges to them , such as only using certain towers etc. Completing levels is a great alternative to using the in app purchases for in game currency.

I enjoy upgrading towers , as each tower has two available upgrade paths , each has it's own perks for defending against different balloons. There is also a multiplayer option in this game which is great if you have someone else with you who has the game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Get this game!!, 24 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bloons TD 5 (App)
I got this over a year ago and still have it. Yes the graphics are in the simple side but there is plenty of gameplay options and the controls are simple. Plenty of power ups and new levels added occasionally.
Co-open mode is a bit frustrating as it mostly disconnects or the other person leaves the game.
I have never spent a penny of real money and have completed most levels and upgrades yet still play it to pass the time.
Definitely get it while it's free!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW, 26 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bloons TD 5 (App)
I like tower defence games thought I would give this a go a F.A.O.T.D. (free app of the day). My favourite nose picking digit has never been worked so hard it is a great game thank you Amazon I wouldn't have come across it if it wasn't F.A.O.T.D. I am losing sleep over this can't seem to put it down. The difficulty level is pitched just right, easy is just that medium is hard, hard is very hard haven't tried the even harder levels yet but I will there is an awful lot to unlock just by playing. The game is huge and I would happily pay for it. I'm not sure why monkeys don't like bloons but they don't it reminds me a lot of plants vs zombies without zombies obviously but with proper weapons, will keep me busy for a long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazining!, 24 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bloons TD 5 (App)
Used to to play Bloons TD 5 on the conputer and loved it then. Now I can play it on my tablet and phone its even better! Best tower defence game ever, download it now! The idea of playing a co-op match is brilliant. If I could give it more than five stars then I definitely would. The only question about it I have had over the series of games is what do Bloons have against monkeys?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


39 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply Awsome, 18 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bloons TD 5 (App)
I have had this game for ages and I think it is great. Got to level 113 and I am still going. Amazing quality and lots of great extras. Fun for Addictive Adults and Crazy Kids. AMAZING.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


128 of 140 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, 3 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bloons TD 5 (App)
This app is the apex of tower defence games, almost flawless. Apart from a few simple bugs and what not this game has no major or frustrating issues. It has the same if not more content than the PC version! Wonderful looking, wonderfully addictive and wonderfully well done. One of the best if not thee best game on the kindles rather limited app store, glad they brought it to this device. Best £2 ever spent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BTD just keeps getting better!, 1 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bloons TD 5 (App)
Loads of new towers and tower upgrades add to the classic BTD experience and give your monkeys even more ways to obliterate those bloons! Plenty of new maps to help you level up and unlock everything without paying real cash- despite in app purchases available (grr).

Menus are simple and well designed, controls easy to use and a description of all towers and upgrades is available at any time. Anyone who likes TD games will love this, whether you played previous BTD games or not!

All 85 levels of hard difficulty run smoothly on kindle fire HD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice 'n big, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bloons TD 5 (App)
This game is one of the few good, big games on the app store. Unfortunately, Ninja Kiwi decided to give HDX users an update containing New maps and towers but not the plain kindle fire users. All in all, a good game well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bloons TD 5
Bloons TD 5 by Ninja Kiwi
£1.78
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews