Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent book
A very different take on a supernatural story -enjoyed all three books , cant wait for the next in the series
Published 13 months ago by B. Nixon

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The Ways
I went straight into this book after reading book 2 and was a bit disappointed.
Haldon is mostly alone and has to get out of the tunnel. This, to me, read a lot like watching a video game where you have to kill this bad guy to move along and solve that problem.

the writing is very good, though. I do like this world (outside the tunnel).
Published 6 months ago by Joo


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The Ways, 19 Jun 2014
By 
Joo "kuforum" (Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diary of the Displaced - Book 3 - The Ways (Kindle Edition)
I went straight into this book after reading book 2 and was a bit disappointed.
Haldon is mostly alone and has to get out of the tunnel. This, to me, read a lot like watching a video game where you have to kill this bad guy to move along and solve that problem.

the writing is very good, though. I do like this world (outside the tunnel).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent book, 13 Nov 2013
By 
B. Nixon (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diary of the Displaced - Book 3 - The Ways (Kindle Edition)
A very different take on a supernatural story -enjoyed all three books , cant wait for the next in the series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good read., 8 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diary of the Displaced - Book 3 - The Ways (Kindle Edition)
James H is continuing on his journey. The story unravels beautifully. I had to read it in one sitting. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 24 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diary of the Displaced - Book 3 - The Ways (Kindle Edition)
Fantastic book for anyone who has already read the Diary of the Displaced, books 1 and 2. This story picks up with James yet again finding himself in the coridoor, this time trying to find his family and also kill Cutterjack once and for all. The story continues to be fast paced through various worlds, with imagery that although not complex leaves you with enough for your imagination to fill in the gaps. This book at last sees a conclusion to James adventure, yet leaves the reader wanting more, as his granddaughter will now be able to take the adventure further. This book has a variety of charactesr you will feel mixed emotions for, all with their own tales to tell, no doubt their stories will be told by the author at some point in a future book. Overall a complex page turner that has definately left me wanting to know more about the worlds and creatures I have been shown through this series of books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 11 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diary of the Displaced - Book 3 - The Ways (Kindle Edition)
Love the whole diary of the displaced series. First series in ages that comes up with
really unique story line. Hope Glynn James is on the sequels! Can thoroughly recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant series, 13 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diary of the Displaced - Book 3 - The Ways (Kindle Edition)
I have thoroughly enjoyed all of the 'Displaced' Books, although they could do with better proof reading. Glynn James has a writing style and talent for story telling that makes you just want to keep reading. If I was still young enough to stay up all night reading, I would have read it in one sitting. He's right up there with Neil Gaiman and Clive Barker for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 2 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diary of the Displaced - Book 3 - The Ways (Kindle Edition)
I would have liked to give this 4 1/2 stars but cant, it doesnt deserve as little as 3 so it gets 5.
I felt it started off a bit slow, but certainly picks up after the first few days. By the end it had me wanting more, as is usual with Glynns books.
A few old charactors were not introduced well (i.e. the ghost brothers) and I would have liked a bit more conversation when they met, it seemed to sudden.

Im finding the way Glynn has his books for sale a little confusing. I keep checking what i already have on my Kindle to make sure i have not missed anything. Believe me its worth checking you have them all, nothing here should be missed. I also very much enjoy reading other protagonists adventures in Glyyns world. Glynn has a knack of keeping the reader inthralled about what is going on inside and outside his main story line.

It hard to put his books into one category, they are a mix of 'steam punk', scifi and horror all cleverly mixed into one. I waited a long time for this book and was not disapointed. Hurry up with the next one... please.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews