Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars11
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
2
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 March 2015
Thinking that I would have to remove it after use I fitted it using strong hooks into a joist in the ceiling.
However once it was up it was unobtrusive so my wife allowed me to leave it fitted to the ceiling.
2 small niggles though, the power cable could have been longer as it stops some 2 feet from the floor so I have to use an extension lead each time and the smell when it is lowered but this latter problem will diminish over time.
Great screen that gives a bright picture and the extension/retraction is smooth.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2015
Had a problem with mine which was possibly a one off but I am giving 5*s for the excellent customer service in dealing with the problem which resulted in a refund.
Another small issue I found was that the picture shows the control box wired on the left which was ideal for my set up. However the product had the control box wired on the right. Just a heads up on that as might be an issue for some.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2015
Nice quiet motor, and easy to operate with the remote, just let it drop to where you need it and press the stop button. First I hung it from it by the loops, but I did not like it, so I bolted it to a support. Much nicer. One issue, is that the screen does not roll back into the housing fully. It creeps down bit by bit as we used it, until there was about an inch and a half showing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2015
As previous reviewers have stated on 1st use there is a pronounced smell. But as screen is used, 4th day now, the smell diminishes so it becomes unnoticeable. Using screen to watch RWC & it is brilliant! Working faultlessly at present! Will add to review at the end of the RWC which is in 5 weeks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2016
arrived promptly, well packeged. Very big! remoted works well. excellent value, highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2016
Really good - a bit of a smell a the beginning wait for the smell to go
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2015
Very pleased with screen, works a treat and easy to install.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2015
Great screen,had a few mths now and never been let down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2014
I would just like to say that the service was not upto the usual standard I am used to. Personally I think the product was amazing, great quality for the superb price. As for the delivery I was certainly not expecting it only a couple of days after purchasing it, well done guys awesome service thank you.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2014
Got this for my father as an early birthday present. Hes recently upgraded from a 50" TV to a Projector and Screen but was a little deflated with the 60" screen he purchased.

He was overjoyed with this and has commented that the screen is thicker and better. His projector displays all of his football matches in stunning HD and the screen shows this with crystal clear clarity and does not make the picture look dimmer (as his other screen did).

His only complaint is that he has had to clear half of his wall in his living room of pictures etc just to make room for it, but given his delight of the actual product I am sure that it a sacrifice he is happy to make. Delivery was quick.

Recommend this to everyone who has room for it. If you dont, just pick a smaller size from the options.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 14 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)