Customer Reviews


94 Reviews
5 star:
 (77)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quick delivery and a quality product.
I am delighted with this monitor.
It is much easier on my eyes than my 19inch monitor.
I did worry that the quality may be poor because the product was so reasonably priced.
The quality and definition on the screen is excellent.
I have no hesitation in recommending this BenQ monitor.
Published 21 months ago by althea

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars good picture but dead pixels
Great picture, no need for hdmi if you have DVI.
Reasonably well built but mine had 2 dead pixels in the middle of the screen. Had to invoke Amazon's arbitration system to return/replace, and although I selected replace the company just refunded me. So, went and bought a Samsung.
Published 15 months ago by J. Lowndes


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quick delivery and a quality product., 10 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BenQ GL2450E 24 inch Widescreen Full HD LED Monitor (1920x1080, 5ms, VGA, DVI-D, Brilliant Image Quality, 1080p 16:9 Visual Perfection) (Accessory)
I am delighted with this monitor.
It is much easier on my eyes than my 19inch monitor.
I did worry that the quality may be poor because the product was so reasonably priced.
The quality and definition on the screen is excellent.
I have no hesitation in recommending this BenQ monitor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great monitor, 28 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BenQ GL2450E 24 inch Widescreen Full HD LED Monitor (1920x1080, 5ms, VGA, DVI-D, Brilliant Image Quality, 1080p 16:9 Visual Perfection) (Accessory)
Why pay more for a 24 inch monitor this one is great. Very good picture, some may use slightly less power this one uses 34 watt, I want a picture that is bright enough to do work and is bright, this one exceeds my expectation and meets my requirements. I would buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value for money., 17 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BenQ GL2450E 24 inch Widescreen Full HD LED Monitor (1920x1080, 5ms, VGA, DVI-D, Brilliant Image Quality, 1080p 16:9 Visual Perfection) (Accessory)
I ordered two of these monitors for my home office. I am extremely impressed by their quality given their price (just over £100). The picture quality and colour definition is fantastic.

The monitors have DVI and VGA inputs but not HDMI. If you need a HDMI input (which I do) you can get a HDML -> DVI cable for around £5 from Amazon, I got one and it works great.

I would definitely recommend this product to any one looking to purchase a monitor or even a TV, great value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value, 20 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BenQ GL2450E 24 inch Widescreen Full HD LED Monitor (1920x1080, 5ms, VGA, DVI-D, Brilliant Image Quality, 1080p 16:9 Visual Perfection) (Accessory)
Excellent picture quality, not spotted any dead pixels so far... as other people have said the stand is a bit flimsy, but once its set up that doesn't really matter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic value for a great monitor, 8 April 2013
By 
GPxIT (Rural Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BenQ GL2450E 24 inch Widescreen Full HD LED Monitor (1920x1080, 5ms, VGA, DVI-D, Brilliant Image Quality, 1080p 16:9 Visual Perfection) (Accessory)
Bought this as a "Warehouse Deal" for £76 as "Used - Good" to replace my son's 19" monitor that was "fried" during a recent power cut despite being connected through a surge protector. Came in its original box with a couple of minor bashes to the box. Monitor is perfect - not a mark on it and all the protective tape in place.

Comes "flat-packed" with a two piece stand. The upright piece slots easily into the back of the monitor with a reassuring "click" as it locates. The base slots easily into the upright piece with two locking tabs which click into place securely. No screws provided to attach the base to the upright piece but I don't think these would be necessary anyway. Stand is not height adjustable but I would not expect it to be at this price. It does have tilt adjustment.

Monitor recognised immediately on booting Windows 7 and set to the correct resolution. No stuck pixels on the screen which is always a worry at the lower price end for monitors. Looks fantastic on the desk and a huge improvement over the previous monitor. Highly recommended as a budget buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent piece of kit, 13 Mar 2013
By 
R. Primrose (Kincardineshire, Scotland.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BenQ GL2450E 24 inch Widescreen Full HD LED Monitor (1920x1080, 5ms, VGA, DVI-D, Brilliant Image Quality, 1080p 16:9 Visual Perfection) (Accessory)
Very pleased i bought the monitor, excellent picture quality and sound, very neet and slim for hanging on the wall.Would recommend to buy, great value for the money i paid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars beb q monitor, 24 May 2013
This review is from: BenQ GL2450E 24 inch Widescreen Full HD LED Monitor (1920x1080, 5ms, VGA, DVI-D, Brilliant Image Quality, 1080p 16:9 Visual Perfection) (Accessory)
the monitor was excellent quality for money slim, stylish and great clarity of picture, it was very easy to set up and start to play. id strongly recommend it to anyone look for a larger monitor. ...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Quality. Bargain for the price., 9 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BenQ GL2450E 24 inch Widescreen Full HD LED Monitor (1920x1080, 5ms, VGA, DVI-D, Brilliant Image Quality, 1080p 16:9 Visual Perfection) (Accessory)
Got it in fast. Easy to set up and change settings. Better quality for a cheaper price than the other monitors I was looking at.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best purchase, 5 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BenQ GL2450E 24 inch Widescreen Full HD LED Monitor (1920x1080, 5ms, VGA, DVI-D, Brilliant Image Quality, 1080p 16:9 Visual Perfection) (Accessory)
The industry is full of misleading claims, and the market is saturated with sellers claiming the same.

I have never heard of BenQ - therefore did not see them as reputable - and my purchase of 3 monitors was largely a gamble.

Originally purchased to replace an order of Samsung monitors incorrectly described (without VESA mounts).

Without a doubt (I have purchased larger HD screens than 24 inch too) the best monitor purchase I have ever made. The image quality is amazing. Maybe not "visual perfection" as claimed but as close to it as you can get, especially for the price.

Better than the HD Samsung monitors we have in the office, and also the odd Acer and Medion ones too.

Actively considering replacing the other monitors we have with some more of these. Even the stands are much better than many other manufacturers... those who have accidentally broken the holding clips with many of the new monitors these days (so they come off when you lift or turn the screen), like I have, will appreciate this. As stated above we intent to VESA mount all our monitors but have decided to just leave these on the stands. They look really stylish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 24 inch? Is that too big?, 29 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BenQ GL2450E 24 inch Widescreen Full HD LED Monitor (1920x1080, 5ms, VGA, DVI-D, Brilliant Image Quality, 1080p 16:9 Visual Perfection) (Accessory)
That's what she said. And no, it isn't. For a cheap price, you get a monitor with clear picture and crisp colour that is capable of using either VGA or DVI-D cables. Although you will probably not notice any difference between the two.

Highly recommended for gamers due to the low price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews