Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
Listening to the beautiful voice of David Suchet read from Acts of the Apostles and from the many letters of Paul is a wonderful experience. Hearing passages read always deepens my understanding, and David does it beautifully
Published 18 months ago by needles

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Did not work
This did not work on my tablet running the kindle app. Very disappointed no audio. No explanation as to how to make this work
Published 11 months ago by A M Fox


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 6 April 2013
By 
needles (Worcester, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Listening to the beautiful voice of David Suchet read from Acts of the Apostles and from the many letters of Paul is a wonderful experience. Hearing passages read always deepens my understanding, and David does it beautifully
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absorbing reading., 2 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I find this book extremely interesting. It is informative and absorbing. I go back to it frequently to 'dip in'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent reading, 20 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a wonderful reading of scriptures. David Suchet reads it clearly and with all the emphasis in the right places. I do not use NIV so sometime checked with AV to see of they had the rendering right, they had. I think reading it in a different version was refreshing and I would highly recommend it. I plan to get more. I loved listening to it on Lord's day as I prepared the vega tables for lunch, went to the meeting with the verses of Scripture in my head.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Did not work, 6 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This did not work on my tablet running the kindle app. Very disappointed no audio. No explanation as to how to make this work
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful voice. My only quibble is that there is ..., 30 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Wonderful voice. My only quibble is that there is no facility for joining a reading except at the start of a new chapter. It would be great if we were able to join with each new verse, or at least within sections within chapters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Epistles, 4 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Disappointing. I expected a Bible Study. It was just Bible text of which I have anyway. Would have preferred something more interesting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews