Customer Reviews


69 Reviews
5 star:
 (50)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An epic end to an epic series
I will dearly miss this series. The ending was okay but I feel it was a rushed ending. It was also sad what happened during the book.
Published on 12 Feb. 2013 by Llewellyn Wakeling

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok
Not really a structured novel, more a succession of happenings, mostly unrelated. I put up with this to find out what happened to the main characters at the end, but it wasn't a great book, and probably the weakest of the series. Still, if you've kept up with the HB series so far, it's a must-read to get some closure.
Published on 2 Feb. 2013 by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An epic end to an epic series, 12 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Henderson`s Boys: Scorched Earth (Kindle Edition)
I will dearly miss this series. The ending was okay but I feel it was a rushed ending. It was also sad what happened during the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brill, 10 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Henderson`s Boys: Scorched Earth (Kindle Edition)
Twas a good book, it ties up a lot of loose ends from the book, shame it's the last one though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Book ever, 7 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Henderson`s Boys: Scorched Earth (Kindle Edition)
Once again Muchamore draws us into an amazing storyline, and sadly for the last time in this series. Having read all of his other books, I'm a bit tearful at the end of this book, the final Henderson's Boys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good end to great series, 7 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Henderson`s Boys: Scorched Earth (Kindle Edition)
Was very good only criticism would be that it sometimes felt like series of events and not an overall story. The ending was the best part as you found out what happened to each character
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fab books, 6 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Although this series of books and The Cherub series, are aimed at senior school children, my son started reading them age 10 (although he was no allowed to take them into school due to the hard hitting content). He had not been very interested in reading at all prior to this as he found the stories offered to his age-group mundane, probably because he had been listening to far more complex stories being read to him by myself and audio books.
These stories raised many difficult topics and I needed to spend time discussing such things as drug dealing, human trafficking, prostitution and abuse, but now (age 15) my son is a keen journalist; already getting work published in local papers, and intends to do politics and sociology A Levels next year. I am very grateful to Robert Muchamore for writing these books. We pre-ordered this one of course. My son starts the series from the beginning every time a new book is released so that he can immerse himself in the whole story every time. This is his favourite author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HEDERSONS BOY, 22 Mar. 2013
This review is from: Henderson`s Boys: Scorched Earth (Kindle Edition)
This is defiantly the best book Robert has written yet!
There is tons of excitement and adventure. If you've read the series then a few people have died.(but I'm
not going to tell you who.)
I would recommend this book to teenagers from 13 to 19
There is some violence and some sex but it is mostly fine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!!!!!, 17 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Henderson`s Boys: Scorched Earth (Kindle Edition)
This is the best book in the series. it reveals loads about the the cherub today. A must read for any cherub/Henderson's boys fan

.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great book :-D, 14 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Henderson`s Boys: Scorched Earth (Kindle Edition)
Great end to the series. Was happy with the ending and was sad to see the series end. Wish the book had been longer but was still really happy with the book. Thanks for a great series Robert Muchamore. :-D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 12 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Henderson`s Boys: Scorched Earth (Kindle Edition)
This book is truely amazing. An amazing round up of the Henderson boys series compelling but , also u learn a lot about world war 2
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok, 2 Feb. 2013
Not really a structured novel, more a succession of happenings, mostly unrelated. I put up with this to find out what happened to the main characters at the end, but it wasn't a great book, and probably the weakest of the series. Still, if you've kept up with the HB series so far, it's a must-read to get some closure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Henderson`s Boys: Scorched Earth
£3.59
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews