Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My mum is obsessed with this programme!
Fantastic series! My mum waits for months and counts the days, waiting for every new season to be released on DVD. She said it is mind blowing and takes her all over the world. As a disabled woman she would never get to see the places shown on the programme. If you are into this kind of thing, then you will love it!
Published 24 months ago by Patricia Irene Higham

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ditch that narrator!
Whilst the subject matter is something for each of us to decide whether they agree with it or not, the series is completely ruined by the change of narrator from the previous series. This guy's voice pours scorn on just about everything he is scripted to say. He is condescending, bored, full of scorn (yes I repeated that), clearly has no interest in what he is saying...
Published 21 months ago by The Scaper


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My mum is obsessed with this programme!, 26 May 2013
By 
Patricia Irene Higham (united kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ancient Aliens Season 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Fantastic series! My mum waits for months and counts the days, waiting for every new season to be released on DVD. She said it is mind blowing and takes her all over the world. As a disabled woman she would never get to see the places shown on the programme. If you are into this kind of thing, then you will love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars More Strange Alien Lore, 6 Jun. 2013
By 
sebquest (Cumbria, England.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ancient Aliens Season 3 [DVD] (DVD)
The History Channel has come up with even more interesting tales & suppositions on the theory of earth-visiting aliens and there's even a British narrator. I'm not sure I'm convinced, and indeed I've read, elsewhere, credible explanations of some of the phenomena, which weren't touched upon within the programme (theories discredited by HC or would it simply not make good tv?), however I am fascinated by the topic and the series (as with series 1 & 2) is well-made by the HC and will stand repeat viewing.

I considered marking this down by a star because of the poor sound quality - the setting has to be quite low otherwise the sound blares or distorts at anything above a modest level. I've checked it's not the tv or dvd equipment, in fact series 1 & 2 have the same problem. Haven't experienced similar with other HC programmes, it seems to be peculiar to 'Ancient Aliens' - extra terrestrial interference perhaps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ditch that narrator!, 18 Aug. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ancient Aliens Season 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Whilst the subject matter is something for each of us to decide whether they agree with it or not, the series is completely ruined by the change of narrator from the previous series. This guy's voice pours scorn on just about everything he is scripted to say. He is condescending, bored, full of scorn (yes I repeated that), clearly has no interest in what he is saying and worst of all his voice is just plain awful. Get rid of him from the region 2 versions please as he makes the series difficult to watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 2012 or 2014, 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ancient Aliens Season 3 [DVD] (DVD)
If your in anyway interested in 2012 you will love this series but get series 1 and 2 and you can see how it all shapes up. In this series of DVDs questions are being posed about ancient structures all over the world and under the sea. Did you know over 400 mega structures have been found under the sea, if amazing stuff and it has so much stuff like that its a must see. If like me your questioning what "They" teach us you can plainly see information about our past has been missed out somewhere. Another mind boggler is in India a City was unearthed in 2011 and proof has been found of a NUCLEAR blast no kidding its amazing stuff so get all 3 Series you will love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Avatara's review of The History Channel's "Ancient Aliens" Season 3 DVD box Set., 11 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ancient Aliens Season 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Season Three of "Ancient Aliens" carries on from where season two left off seamlessly and covers new ground that has not been covered by the previous seasons. Ufology, Ancient Civilizations and the origins of mankind on our planet are vast topics and probably constitute thousands of hours of programming to do the topics any kind of justice. Once again the resident experts are called upon to put forward their findings and once again compelling proof is given in the form of Artefacts, Ruins, ancient texts, cave paintings and lines in the earth that can only be seen from the air. The subject matter is treated seriously and scientifically in its delivery and is compelling to say the least. If you are searching for answers about where we come from, who we are and where we are going, then these DVD box sets will go a long way to answering those questions. Only the open minded need bother as the closed minded will find this information devastating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great series, 29 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ancient Aliens Season 3 [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this for a gift for my son. He said it was the best season yet. Easy to watch and makes you open to other possibilities.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A different point of view., 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ancient Aliens Season 3 [DVD] (DVD)
I enjoyed seasons 1 and 2 and season three didn't disappoint. Whether or not you're convinced that humankind has beern visited and had help from extra terrestrials in the past,this is the series for you. The series presents factual information and is well researched, I learnt a lot more from season three building on the evidence from the preceeding seasons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ancient aliens, 12 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ancient Aliens Season 3 [DVD] (DVD)
service and product first class.the content of thist subject was very interesting,did aliens visit us long ago?buy this dvd and see foryourself
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Information, 4 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ancient Aliens Season 3 [DVD] (DVD)
For anyone who is interested in this type of information this season is just as chock full as the last two.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good series, 26 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ancient Aliens Season 3 [DVD] (DVD)
An episode of Ancient Aliens to wrap up the day gives us a lot to talk about. I'm very glad I bought the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ancient Aliens Season 3 [DVD]
Ancient Aliens Season 3 [DVD] by DVD (DVD - 2013)
£16.15
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews