Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars High energy rock - the forgotten art?, 4 Feb. 2013
By 
Big Jim "Big Jim" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: The Bronx (IV) (Audio CD)
I like the Bronx. If we forgive them their diversion into Mariachi (which I rather like as well to be honest)this is them at their best. Pummeling riffs thanks to a twin guitar attack (cliche I know, but it works), rock solid bass, drums that batter you round the eardrums and vocals that are at once angry, rasping yet, perhaps surprisingly, melodic. This is because they actually write songs which are instantly memorable,and uniquely theirs. Tracks such as Torches and Style over Everything have a hint of the mariachi about them, admittedly buried deep in the mix, but there nonetheless at least to my ears. Ribcage is a full on speedster while Valley heat could be a shouty Slade song. Life less ordinary is the only slow song, which serves as a break from the relentless onslaught and comes just at the right time before the album closers Last revelation which is a funky but powerful track and Price is right which is a full on rocker to end the album. Add to all this a top notch production which has everything clear as a bell but retains the energy that few bands are capable of nowadays. What with Biffy Clyro's new release and now this, maybe 2013 will see the return of challenging, powerful yet tuneful rock 'n' roll.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best one yet, 2 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bronx (IV) (Audio CD)
All i will say is this album and all the others are worth buying so if you like the Bronx buy. You wont be disappointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The Bronx are The Briliant, 29 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bronx (IV) (Audio CD)
I've been waiting a good long while for The Bronx to release a new album and it was worth the wait. The album is a lot more melodic than their previous efforts at times but when it comes down to it it's The Bronx - THEY CAN DO NO WRONG
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliantly made, 5 Nov. 2013
This review is from: The Bronx (IV) (MP3 Download)
This album is just new and fresh and I agree with other reviews which state how good the vocals are, but I dont agree with some going on about how original they are,just listen to early no means no and you will understand what I mean . That said though, totally fresh, totally amazing and totally PUNK
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 27 Aug. 2013
This review is from: The Bronx (IV) (MP3 Download)
Can't fault it at all. Same Great bronx sound but still very fresh. A must have for any Bronx fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Album, 6 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bronx (IV) (Audio CD)
Always love a band that can rock & this one certainly does, more punchy than NOFX, heavier than Green Day a great album, a big thumbs up from me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Bronx (IV) delivers, 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bronx (IV) (Audio CD)
Another great album from a great punkrock ensemble.
If you like the Bronx earlier stuff, you'll definitely like this.
Don't think, buy this album!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bronx return, 20 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bronx (IV) (Audio CD)
This is probably the best Bronx album to date, they have really matured and 'Ribcage' is the stand out song for me. I still prefer 'The Drips' album from about 6 years ago featuring Matt and Joby to all the Bronx albums
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Criminal !!, 1 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bronx (IV) [VINYL] (Vinyl)
2013 The year guitar music made a come back? Well it could be true I quite like the Biffo album but boy oh boy if you play this after it gives you a massive smash in the face.
Its a shame that this album doesn't get much exposure but that's other peoples loss I guess.
Who cares if you've maybe heard this before if its created with the right attitude a new generation can get excited again.
We have the parma violets heading up the ranks from a uk point of view and its just a relief to get away from some old bland "indie music" which has being doing the rounds for a couple of years" I hope Mr Cobain is up there laughing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bronx (IV) (Audio CD)
excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Bronx (IV)
The Bronx (IV) by The Bronx (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews