Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.6 out of 5 stars130
3.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 March 2013
I have now taken my old paper atlas out the back of my car after 20 years. I always have the Kindle with me so now I have clear zoomable maps at my finger tips. Good and easy to use. Remember it is a road map, no contours etc ...
0Comment|25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2012
This is very useful as another reviewer said it does away with a paper road atlas and has a search facility that takes you directly to area of country that you want and puts a red marker onto your required destination
0Comment|193 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2013
good purchase adequate for following a road map anywhere in Britain but not much help for close detail once you reach your destination,needs a city guide
0Comment|109 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2013
Not enough detail when wanting individual roads in a built up area. Does not enlarge enough but it is OK for general directrions
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2013
good clear maps and love how you can zoom in to any area. easy to use. would recommend to any one travelling by car who does not have a sat nav.
0Comment|54 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2012
Perfect little helper, Nice application handy for quick referance to places in the UK, I would like to see a Europe version as well, perhaps there is one? And its very easy to navigate around to show other people details of places and routes.
0Comment|66 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2013
I tend to be an avid map reader and saw this advertised on my Kindle. I thought it would be a good purchase to keep in the car. Unfortunately, compared to physical maps and things like sat nav it's usefulness is limited. It basically does not zoom in enough making fine directions difficult.
0Comment|31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2013
Wonderful. Saves having to keep getting the large atlas out, much easier on the move. Much easier to use on a tablet/Iphone.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2012
Great Britain Road Map Atlas Does away with cumbersome paper atlas much easier to use in car, by navigator,not driver
0Comment|98 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2013
Does what it says on the tin very well , looks good on the kindle fire HD and is easy to use
0Comment|28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)