Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars25
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£13.25+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 August 2013
Heard this as their featured album on Classic FM and went in search....so glad I did as a beautiful album.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2013
This is a very unusual and highly innovative compilation of composers rarely found together......but highly recommended to the listener. of quality expression
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2013
I purchased this album after hearing only one track on the television, but loved the track so much I risked the purchase. I must say I was not disappointed as the whole album is absolutely great and if you are a classical music lover - this is well worth purchasing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2013
Heard of this guy on the radio and went looking for him. There's no doubt he is a good player, but overall the CD is a slightly bizarre collection of different things -some good, some not so good. It is a good recording though, just not really my bag.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2013
Some of the most beautiful music I've heard - I was looking for Musica Universalis and the Wild Swans Suite and found them both on Spheres. A fantastic album.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2014
very pleased well packed no problems
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2013
The music was selected with superb taste, and the courage to include among the selections several that are little known -- sometimes totally new, sometimes old and forgotten gems by unfamiliar composers. The rendition is masterly.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2015
Brilliant professional.Have not heard him 'live' yet.Maybe he will be on the television 'ere too long.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2016
Excellent CD. Interesting compilation of neo-classical music but only.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2016
Again, brilliant violinist & composers, peaceful and evocative
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)