Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Great
Excellent product, well made and stylish. Giving it as a gift but I know he will like it. I love the fact you can keep building this set to your own requirements. Product arrived on time. Thanks.
Published 29 days ago by Gemma Collins

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Does the job
This was a little smaller than I expected from the photos. It is slightly smaller than a stack of 8 DVD boxes if you want something physical for comparison.

The clasp on the lid is extremely stiff to open. It is a popper with the stud on the metal flap. The metal flap is attached to the box lid with fabric and when closing the lid this metal flap can fold in...
Published 5 months ago by Toby Lewis


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 14 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mens Black Mini Stacker Watch and Cufflinks Box Set of 2 Trays as Shown Jewellery / watch Box
Excellent product, well made and stylish. Giving it as a gift but I know he will like it. I love the fact you can keep building this set to your own requirements. Product arrived on time. Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A Good Solid Product, 16 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mens Black Mini Stacker Watch and Cufflinks Box Set of 2 Trays as Shown Jewellery / watch Box
Delivery etc was great. The case itself is good looking and is ideal for the use it is intended.
I am very pleased with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Gift Idea, 11 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mens Black Mini Stacker Watch and Cufflinks Box Set of 2 Trays as Shown Jewellery / watch Box
Excellent gift for men who have cufflinks and watches. Can add an extra compartment. Item is identical to the picture.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 3 Feb 2014
By 
Toby Lewis "toby1192" (Bristol, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mens Black Mini Stacker Watch and Cufflinks Box Set of 2 Trays as Shown Jewellery / watch Box
This was a little smaller than I expected from the photos. It is slightly smaller than a stack of 8 DVD boxes if you want something physical for comparison.

The clasp on the lid is extremely stiff to open. It is a popper with the stud on the metal flap. The metal flap is attached to the box lid with fabric and when closing the lid this metal flap can fold in too far and prevent the lid closing properly.

The lid has a ribbon to stop it going much past vertical, but perhaps since it is new, the "hinge" (fold in the leather) wants to spring back so it wants to close itself unless you hold it fully open for a while.

The cufflink dividers are not that tall but the padded under side of the lid stops contents moving between compartments when closed.

The top part is only held onto the bottom part by gravity and the rim of the lower box.

The pictures on the product page show three sections in the lower box, although the item delivered only had two compartments each with a cushion to put watches on.

Overall it looks nice enough and is nicely finished. Just the stiff clasp, lid that likes to close itself and lack of latching mechanism between the layers makes it feel more awkward to use than I had hoped for.

I will see how I get on with it but I am half inclined to cut off the ribbon so I can open the lid further and also cut off the clasp as it mainly gets in the way. If the lid and the layer connections used magnets to make a strong but easily openable box then this would be a fantastic product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Birthday Gift, 11 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mens Black Mini Stacker Watch and Cufflinks Box Set of 2 Trays as Shown Jewellery / watch Box
Bought these for my Husbands birthday as he wanted somewhere safe to store his watches and cuff links. I have since ordered another stacker for watches and they all fit together nicely. Arrived well packed and wrapped in tissue paper for extra protection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Buy, 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mens Black Mini Stacker Watch and Cufflinks Box Set of 2 Trays as Shown Jewellery / watch Box
Exactly what i needed and for a good price, perfect christmas present! Would definitely recommend to a friend or family member.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars mens mini stacker watch and cufflinks box set, 4 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mens Black Mini Stacker Watch and Cufflinks Box Set of 2 Trays as Shown Jewellery / watch Box
This is a Christmas gift and looks lovely... I know my friend is going to just love it for his cufflinks and watches. The stackers are so nice that I have recently purchased two sets for myself...perfect for my Pandora etc... Would recommend x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 15 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mens Black Mini Stacker Watch and Cufflinks Box Set of 2 Trays as Shown Jewellery / watch Box
For the price, this is a very good quality product with a lovely lining.It looks great sitting on my son's chest of drawers.The only strange thing is that the 2 boxes sit one on the other and are not attached at all. They fit together beautifully so it's not a problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Mini Stacker, 14 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mens Black Mini Stacker Watch and Cufflinks Box Set of 2 Trays as Shown Jewellery / watch Box
It would have been better if the watch box had had a lid to, as that was the main reason for buying the item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews