Customer Reviews


185 Reviews
5 star:
 (148)
4 star:
 (28)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


41 of 43 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A 4.5 Star Debut
I've been looking forward to this album for quite a while. I first heard about Kodaline through the BBC Sound Of 2013 poll, and I've listened to the EPs that they've released, which all impressed me so I was naturally looking forward to this debut effort. Kodaline have a very Mumford and Sons feel to them, which isn't a bad thing necessarily, although they don't really...
Published 15 months ago by Sprootie

versus
6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars rein in the stars guys
A nice debut by a band whose ifluences are very plain upon listening. If you like Travis and coldplay etc then this will appeal to you. Its no way a 5 star album though, but better than most of the X factor dross out there.
Published 12 months ago by Mike Hunt


‹ Previous | 117 18 19 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In A Perfect World (MP3 Download)
Album of the year!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 July 2014
This review is from: In A Perfect World (Audio CD)
really good cd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 6 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In A Perfect World (Audio CD)
not that good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Love for the artist not for Amazon, 15 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In A Perfect World (Audio CD)
Love the artists and the cd not amazons misleading instant download on website already complained bearing in mind we brought three CDs but only got a measly apology from customer service no compensation offered which is a real shame as we have been loyal and often customers of Amazon for a very long time disappointed amazon sort it out
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great melody, 9 Feb 2014
By 
N. Read "read38" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In A Perfect World (MP3 Download)
If you like keane Coldplay etc then you will find this a fine addition the that genre. Worth a look and immediately catching
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Definetly recommend!, 4 Nov 2013
This review is from: In A Perfect World (Audio CD)
This is probably my favourite album from 2013! I have had it since the release date and is my most listened to album this year. The music has not just got one emtional feel running through it, different songs have different feels. Definetly my two favouite songs are track 3 and 4 (love like this and high hopes). This album is ideal for anyone wanting to try something different from the rather monotonous chart music that can be avalible at the moment. This Irish band have come so far in the last year and a bit, and its a great album to show this. I find that the songs have so much more meaning than most songs nowadays. If you listen to them properly then you can really hear the lyrics speaking to you, they have meaning behind them and that contributes to why I think this album has been such a big success so far.
The songs are easy to listen to, not harsh on the ears at all, and have a rather melodic sound to them. If you like artists such as coldplay, mumford and sons and Ben howard then this album will fit right in with your music taste. At amazon's price, it can't hurt to try this new album and support this brilliant new band! Sold out tour dates for this band really speak for themselves, they are one of the best new bands out there to date and they have the potential to be massive in the future! definetly give this album a try, you won't regret it! 5 stars all round!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great debut from Dublin Indie Rock Band, 5 Oct 2013
By 
A. devlin "goodmusic" (ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In A Perfect World (Audio CD)
Dubliners Steve Garrigan and Mark Prendergast have been together since 2007 and topped the Irish charts as 21 Demands with Give Me A Minute. I love this CD. It fits nicely into my collection with Paloma Faith, Bastille, Vampire Weekend, Ellie Goulding, Coldplay, Snow Patrol, Emilie Sande, Noah and The Whale, etc etc. There's not a weak track on this album and I love the video for All I Want. It's very girlie and soppy. Saw them live in Derry in the summer and going to see them again in Belfast in March. Can't wait.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars kodaline album spot on., 9 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In A Perfect World (Audio CD)
seen them live fantastic
album even better
not 1 bad song
can't wait for there next album hope its as good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In A Perfect World (Audio CD)
Great album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 2 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In A Perfect World (Audio CD)
great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 117 18 19 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

In A Perfect World
In A Perfect World by Kodaline (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews