Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Could change your life!
This book is well written and easy to understand. The arguements for changing to a Paleo life style are very strong and persuasive and the author is living proof that this low acid food should keep you healthy into old age because it is what your body was designed to eat.I have not quite finished the book yet. There are recipes at the back and it would be best as a hard...
Published 16 months ago by PJK

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Living Paleo for Dummies
Rather depends if you like this format. There is so much information on the web that is free and well discussed that this is probably superfluous to my requirements. Might be helpful if you appreciate a very structured approach.
Published 11 months ago by jsw


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Could change your life!, 7 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Living Paleo For Dummies (Kindle Edition)
This book is well written and easy to understand. The arguements for changing to a Paleo life style are very strong and persuasive and the author is living proof that this low acid food should keep you healthy into old age because it is what your body was designed to eat.I have not quite finished the book yet. There are recipes at the back and it would be best as a hard copy but the ebook [offer] was incredible value and I will use it together with the author's web site and other books to keep my bones stronger than my mother's! I have given a copy of this book to both my adult children. I have been trying to follow the diet advised by my natropath but this book is making that so much easier and more fun. If you want to know why such illnesses as MS,Cancer,Parkinson's and allergies etc are regularly diagnosed then read this book . It could change your life too,for the better!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The perfect way to introduce this amazing way of eating. It all makes great sense., 19 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Perfect buy and I'm making good progress following it. The perfect way to introduce this way of eating without being too. scientific. A great read,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Eat Meat, 10 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Living Paleo For Dummies (Kindle Edition)
Very good book, I am quite familiar with Paleo but this book keeps it simple and makes it all very easy to understand
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dummies, 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Living Paleo For Dummies (Kindle Edition)
Always love these books, basic and written in simple English to understand. Well illustrated a must for Paleo diet beginners
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A gemof a buy, 1 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book does not disappoint is a dip and go job as it states and has all the stuff you need a t your finger tips. Seven inches off the waist in four weeks and I'm eating healthy and am well no fads no messing about and just up my ally. Autistic recommended form a personal point of view. The hunger is gone, so is the food stress and a simple life ensues, what more could a girl want.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars an interesting book, 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Living Paleo For Dummies (Kindle Edition)
a lot of the book makes sense, its easy to follow, I thought i would miss the carbs, especially bread, but so far its been fairly easy, have started loosing weight gradually, but there is never a quick fix
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars clear and concise, 30 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
really clever format, like all the others in the series. Simple explanations and helpful step by step pathway through the diet makes it idiot-proof! Keep it simple!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Living Paleo for Dummies, 13 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Living Paleo For Dummies (Kindle Edition)
Rather depends if you like this format. There is so much information on the web that is free and well discussed that this is probably superfluous to my requirements. Might be helpful if you appreciate a very structured approach.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, 22 May 2013
This book was not bad but I gelt there was a lot of needless information and it was not quite as detailed as some of the Paleo books available ie Practical Paleo
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars As you'd expect from the dummies range, 6 April 2013
By 
D. Sharpe - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A good introduction to the primal live style, with a few different ideas on how to incorporate it into your life in the 21st century
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Living Paleo For Dummies
Living Paleo For Dummies by Kellyann Petrucci
9.88
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews