Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Calibre detective agency box set case files 1-6
Just started reading books by donald wells read taken and blue Steele free books all good reads would recommend them to anyone to try good reads but not long enough will have to buy more now
Published 2 months ago by val stanley

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars spot on
spot on
Published 1 month ago by gwilmo


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Calibre detective agency box set case files 1-6, 22 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Caliber Detective Agency 1-6 (Kindle Edition)
Just started reading books by donald wells read taken and blue Steele free books all good reads would recommend them to anyone to try good reads but not long enough will have to buy more now
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Totally new, 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Caliber Detective Agency 1-6 (Kindle Edition)
this format hooked me in so quickly. The characters built believabley, obviously too short so got to go to 7-12 asap. Author new to me,glad I tried him out
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars spot on, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Caliber Detective Agency 1-6 (Kindle Edition)
spot on
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Caliber Detective Agency 1-6 (Kindle Edition)
Good story. Left me wanting more but not sure I want to pay for the rest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good set of short stories, 27 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Caliber Detective Agency 1-6 (Kindle Edition)
This set of short stories tell of a family who come from a young man in the wild west who was an extraordnarily good shot. Whilst the stories are a little fanciful they are good to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Unread books, 23 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Caliber Detective Agency 1-6 (Kindle Edition)
I have not read these books yet, so I am unable to give an accurate or positive review of these books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars detectives, 10 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Caliber Detective Agency 1-6 (Kindle Edition)
Not as good as some I have read but what do I exspect from a free down load. vv vv
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not really very good, 21 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Caliber Detective Agency 1-6 (Kindle Edition)
Too many unbelievable incidents, fiction needs some credibility, but lacking here. Whoever heard of a twelve bullet revolver, and auto pistols not yet invented at that time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Won't keep you awake, 20 Feb 2014
By 
Zoe's Mum (Chatteris, CAMBS, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Caliber Detective Agency 1-6 (Kindle Edition)
These are ideal for a last thing at night read, to take your mind off the troubles of the day. That said, I found some of the characters a little hard to care about. Overall, they bring to mind the Mills and Boon books I used to read as a teenager.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Review - Box set, 13 Feb 2014
By 
Mr. Peter Franklin "Pedro" (Cumbria, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Caliber Detective Agency 1-6 (Kindle Edition)
Okay, some things that the reader needs to know about before embarking on this. First of all, the term "box Set -Case Files 1-6" might lead you to believe there's six books here and you don't need to get any more reading matter for that two week holiday. Oh no. This is a short story, or one of those thin books you see these days. The case files are really just chapters. So with that out of the way:

There's two entwined stories here, one set in 1880's Texas and the other in present day New York, the two being linked because the characters in the present are the descendants of our old west hero. Are we keeping up so far? In the present day story, we're introduced to a long list of characters all related and annoyingly all having the same name in a short space of time. Still with me? It's a bit confusing and you have to concentrate a bit. But from then on, the story barrels along and you are treated to a narrative that draws you along and clarifies the initial issues. There's a murder to detect in the present day and the detectives are in danger. It finishes with a god twist too. In the historical part, we're treated to a real old west yarn of a child whose family are killed by Indians. He avenges them immediately and develops into a deputy sheriff who saves a town, with a bit of a love story thrown in. All good stuff.

So, in effect and in not too many pages, we're treated to a gripping cowboy yarn and an equally compelling detective story. As other reviewers point out, perhaps in not so many words, what happens is that we're left wanting more. The main meal is to follow and no doubt this is the author's plan.

Despite some unusual and, it has to be said, misleading facets to this book, I really enjoyed it, enough to give four out of five stars. So read it by all means but I predict you'll want more....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Caliber Detective Agency 1-6
0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews