Customer Reviews


181 Reviews
5 star:
 (144)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Jazz album
Great Album for more people than just Jazz lovers. The track "Dead of night express" is my particular favourite, which stuck in my mind from the trailer on tv. Anyone who is enjoying the tv series will 100% enjoy the album. Buy it. :)
Published 22 months ago by Torvil Wheels

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A complement to the TV show
All the music from the TV programme in one package - if you enjoyed the show, you will enjoy this.
Published 21 months ago by A. Sturley


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Jazz album, 9 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great Album for more people than just Jazz lovers. The track "Dead of night express" is my particular favourite, which stuck in my mind from the trailer on tv. Anyone who is enjoying the tv series will 100% enjoy the album. Buy it. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars beautiful songs, 7 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I would recommend this to anyone with a love of this wonderful music, the series is brilliant and so enjoyable to be able to listen to the tracks whenever you want
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love, 7 Feb 2013
By 
Miss S. Cobb "StephHorizon" (New Forest) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great upbeat music. Amazing album. Can't stop listening to it, and then have the songs in my head all day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You've seen the programme, listen to the music, 3 Mar 2013
By 
IanW (Eastbourne, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I watched "Dancing on the Edge" on the television and loved the programme. One of the outstanding features was the music of the Louis Lester Band and this album brings back the memories. Even if you haven't seen the programme, this is just great music to listen to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dancing on the Edge The Louis lester Band, 2 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have recently watched this series on tv and I thought the music was exceptional! I love the beatiful haunting music of the 30s black bands and also the fun music in the style of the Charleston. I had no idea there was am album already available so thank you Amazon for keeping me posted!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent!, 2 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dancing On The Edge (Audio CD)
I love this music. I'm amazed that the girls are actresses, not professional singers. Just wish l could find the lyrics so I could sing along. I thought the drama was one of the best ever. With the music for me it was THE best I've ever seen. Congratulations to all, involved, especially Angel Coulby and Wunmi Mosaku!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great music, 2 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love Jazz and Swing generally anyway and this soundtrack accompany the TV series very well. It is as exciting as the storyline and it captured the era nicely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Angel Voice, 2 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great Band (many of whom play with Jools Holland), but WOW, Angel Coulby can really sing. I seriously didn't think it was her until I read up on it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dancing On The Edge, 1 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having just watched the drama on the TV and enjoyed the music very much it was a no brainer to purchase. Very pleased with it and would highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars singing along..., 28 Feb 2013
Just as the show i loved the music and was asking myself whether the bbc would release anything by this incredible band and am overjoyed that they have . I love all the songs and been singing along ever since.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dancing On The Edge
Dancing On The Edge by The Louis Lester Band (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews