Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Excellent New Playlist
I don't normally buy single movement compilations, and I suppose if I checked I'd already have a majority of the pieces in this album. But when I saw how cheap the collection was I viewed it as a neat way of creating a new playlist of the popular classics.

The versions of the pieces on the album are generally first rate and not at all cheap alternatives, but...
Published 16 months ago by S. Randle

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good value collection of classical music
Lots of well-known classical favourites, together with some less well-known, which are familiar. A wide variety of classical music, which provides a good introduction to those who might wish to purchase complete works in the future.
Published 14 months ago by MicheleM


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Excellent New Playlist, 11 Mar 2013
By 
S. Randle "Stuart Randle" (Tamworth, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Ultimate Classical Music Masterpieces by Classic FM (MP3 Download)
I don't normally buy single movement compilations, and I suppose if I checked I'd already have a majority of the pieces in this album. But when I saw how cheap the collection was I viewed it as a neat way of creating a new playlist of the popular classics.

The versions of the pieces on the album are generally first rate and not at all cheap alternatives, but the real bonus was when I heard the sound quality - dare I say that Amazon downloads seem to have the edge over 'elsewhere'?

In short, even if you already have these pieces, for just over a fiver this collection is 10 hours worth of an excellent playlist. And if you are new to owning the classics then this is an excellent way to start.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very good x-section of classics, 7 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Ultimate Classical Music Masterpieces by Classic FM (MP3 Download)
This collection is a very good mix ,has performances by good artists and has very good sound quality.
Excellent value too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply Sophisticated, 5 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Ultimate Classical Music Masterpieces by Classic FM (MP3 Download)
I'm no expert in classical music. For that reason this album was a great purchase, as it provides a broad spectrum of styles from throughout the ages. Very reasonably priced with around 10 hours of music. Put simply it enriched my musical library.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVELY, 20 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Ultimate Classical Music Masterpieces by Classic FM (MP3 Download)
Great way to get your fix of classical wherever you may be. It's got about every favourite piece of classical music going. And well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Classic classics condensed, 14 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Ultimate Classical Music Masterpieces by Classic FM (MP3 Download)
A very slight whiff of naff, but not quite service station lavatory music. Simply awesome value for money though, and whilst you may own many full versions of much of the material with greater street cred, for the price of a small burger you will not get a more compact romp through the classic classics. For convenience alone on your mp3 player it is worth having if only to placate grannies having their hips replaced under local anaesthetic who may be less enamoured with the Dixie Chicks, Pink Floyd or Lady Gaga.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy listening, 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Ultimate Classical Music Masterpieces by Classic FM (MP3 Download)
Very easy and pleasant listening of a well selected collection of the best of classical music - will suit all tastes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars balm for the soul, 8 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Ultimate Classical Music Masterpieces by Classic FM (MP3 Download)
so good to have this collection so readily available, to play as one falls asleep, or for some of us busy with household chores. the quality is exceptionally good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Classic FM classics., 2 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Ultimate Classical Music Masterpieces by Classic FM (MP3 Download)
It's wonderful to be able to own a copy of this at this very low price. Unobtainable in my youth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Popular Classics, 14 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Ultimate Classical Music Masterpieces by Classic FM (MP3 Download)
Typical Radio 'Classic fm' type of classical extracts. Selected for easy listening - nothing too heavy on the ear. Sit back & relax.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars perfect for the car, 19 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Ultimate Classical Music Masterpieces by Classic FM (MP3 Download)
Good selection, mostly excellent performances, this will be an ideal companion on a long drive or flight. It is mostly familiar pieces but is well chosen. Fantastic value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews