Customer Reviews


52 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Great
Very informative and easy to read. I really don't need 17 words to describe the reading experience although the Amazon rating system requires it.
Published 6 months ago by Andy Sands

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Informative
Found the book easy to read and well explained. The workouts are easy to follow and looking forward to doing my first one soon.
Published 7 months ago by Robert Smelt


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Informative, 28 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cycling Turbo Training for Beginners - a quick start guide to cycling indoors to Explode your fitness FAST. (20 interval workouts included). (Kindle Edition)
Found the book easy to read and well explained. The workouts are easy to follow and looking forward to doing my first one soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Lacks substance, 15 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cycling Turbo Training for Beginners - a quick start guide to cycling indoors to Explode your fitness FAST. (20 interval workouts included). (Kindle Edition)
I bought the book hoping to get some tips on how to use my cycling turbo trainer but there was very little substance here. Perhaps this book would be useful for a complete beginner who didn't know how to cycle but for a club cyclist or beginner, it's too basic. The e-book is thin on the ground with a few hints but it takes some time to wade through the writing to get to the substance. The workouts were useful (gives 1 star) but nothing in this book is worth reading that I cannot get from the internet, for free!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A thorough explanation with some create workouts thrown in., 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cycling Turbo Training for Beginners - a quick start guide to cycling indoors to Explode your fitness FAST. (20 interval workouts included). (Kindle Edition)
A great guide. I enjoyed Rebecca's enthusiastic style of writing. Still not sure if I could actually manage a 1:30 ride on a turbo trainer, but I will give it a try.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 7 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cycling Turbo Training for Beginners - a quick start guide to cycling indoors to Explode your fitness FAST. (20 interval workouts included). (Kindle Edition)
Very informative and easy to read. I really don't need 17 words to describe the reading experience although the Amazon rating system requires it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really well explained workouts., 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cycling Turbo Training for Beginners - a quick start guide to cycling indoors to Explode your fitness FAST. (20 interval workouts included). (Kindle Edition)
As well as a beginners guide to indoor training, Rebecca includes 20 varied workouts. Each one is well structured with specific aims and tips for adjusting the workout as your fitness progresses. There's more than enough ideas to help you build a complete programme and, importantly, enjoy indoor training during the winter months.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cycling Turbo Training for Beginners, 22 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cycling Turbo Training for Beginners - a quick start guide to cycling indoors to Explode your fitness FAST. (20 interval workouts included). (Kindle Edition)
This book as been very helpful in showing me Turbo training can be fun and teaching me how to use the turbo to focus my winter training. I am looking forward to more of Rebecca's books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Turbo training, 16 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cycling Turbo Training for Beginners - a quick start guide to cycling indoors to Explode your fitness FAST. (20 interval workouts included). (Kindle Edition)
What an excellent book ,well written and full of good, sesible, experienced advice.The progeammes are easilly understood and practical, easy to follow, wont be long until I can drop the "begiiner " to turbo training!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tells me all I need, 9 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cycling Turbo Training for Beginners - a quick start guide to cycling indoors to Explode your fitness FAST. (20 interval workouts included). (Kindle Edition)
I am new to turbo training and very much a novice cyclist but this book explains how to use a turbo trainer and what pattern of exercise will give the best results. It is dark and wet outside so I am not wanting to go out on the roads but for the worse parts of winter this is a great way to keep in trim and to be ready to go in the spring. I particularly liked the chapter on how to overcome boredom as sitting pedalling on your own can be soul destroying. I have only been doing this program for a short while but so far it looks promising.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars turbo for a newbie, 8 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cycling Turbo Training for Beginners - a quick start guide to cycling indoors to Explode your fitness FAST. (20 interval workouts included). (Kindle Edition)
Rebecca's books are easy to read and understand when it's all new to you. Winter of turbo training ahead, yay!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Useful and Enjoyable Read, 29 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cycling Turbo Training for Beginners - a quick start guide to cycling indoors to Explode your fitness FAST. (20 interval workouts included). (Kindle Edition)
As someone relatively new to cycling this book really helped me during my first winter season. Rebecca Ramsay is enthusiastic, knowledgeable and an entertaining read. The turbo sessions added structure to what I was already doing as well as making my training far more enjoyable. Also, the guidance about what time of year to try different sessions, and the level of difficulty involved, proved helpful.

I purchased the first edition, which wasn't the best in terms of grammar and spelling. It didn't spoil the book, but was an issue. I understand the second edition has been professionally edited which should resolve this problem.

I'd recommend 'Cycling Turbo Training for Beginners' to anyone who wants to liven up their turbo trainer efforts. A fun book at a bargain price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews