Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classy & Cool
Another surprise from the consummate professional Prince. This track just purrs and grooves along without danger of repetition, and has a sort of Bob Dylan way of telling a story, and in addition he plays all those instruments and looks about 20 years younger than he actually is. Looking forward to more, very cool.
Published 19 months ago by Monstermuse

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Only a single!!!
For a single it's good with different versions but wanted album & couldn't work out it was not album!!! Will concentrate more next time!
Published 15 months ago by gem


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classy & Cool, 12 Dec 2012
This review is from: Rock & Roll Love Affair (Audio CD)
Another surprise from the consummate professional Prince. This track just purrs and grooves along without danger of repetition, and has a sort of Bob Dylan way of telling a story, and in addition he plays all those instruments and looks about 20 years younger than he actually is. Looking forward to more, very cool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 12 Dec 2012
By 
Daniel Divine "Daniel" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rock & Roll Love Affair (Audio CD)
Best his done in years, can't see it charting as its quite expensive for a single, although I think its been classed as an album/EP, he should have promoted this, excellent...........
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BACK TO HIS BEST, 11 Dec 2012
This review is from: Rock & Roll Love Affair (Audio CD)
There is just something infectious about this track. Love the official video. O.K there is definitely a keyboard riff that seems to have been taken straight off the 1999 single, but i don't have a problem with that.

Superb. let's hope he brings out more tracks of a similar vein.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Class tune, 23 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rock & Roll Love Affair (Audio CD)
Class tune and prince at his best and some good mix's in there aswell great buy for prince fans old and new
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Prince, 29 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rock & Roll Love Affair (Audio CD)
This is another superb album by Prince. Very well recorded. This is serious music for a big powerfull Hi/Fi system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Rock "n" Roll Prince, 6 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rock & Roll Love Affair (Audio CD)
I really enjoyed heraring this on radio 2 the times it was played so i had to have it for occasional play in the car, 4 or 5 different mixes of the same song, they all have theire own plusses and minuses but the radio mix is cracking good to hear every time i reckon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Studio Version Versus Live, 3 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rock & Roll Love Affair (Audio CD)
I have seen the official video for this release and a live performance of it by Prince and his current line up of musicians. Interestingly enough, the studio version is actually much better than when he plays it live (which is not usually the case with his latest releases). This is definitely a release for his hard core, longtime fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars genius as ever!, 29 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rock & Roll Love Affair (Audio CD)
This is another wonderfully put together track from the master of music. Prince.....I have been a fan since 1979 and loved going to every concert he has done in the UK since then.
This is a long awaited release from Prince and is totally infectious!
I have ever had non-Prince fans come up to me and say how much they love Rock 'n' Roll Lover Affair. If he had promoted this it would have slammed all others in the charts!

Five stars? I would give it many more if I could.

Can't wait for the pre-ordered new Album 'Sound and Vision' and not a cover from Bowie!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 23 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rock & Roll Love Affair (Audio CD)
Very Good vibrations and the music is very Cool with this live concert. Perfect sound with Good images too see.
All the best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well done Prince, great song!, 20 Jan 2014
By 
Rainbow (West Sussex) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rock & Roll Love Affair (Audio CD)
Loved this from the moment I first heard it and had to have it. Only seems to be available as a single and at a very silly price, and only in a cardboard sleeve! Shame.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews