Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars An engaging tale of a first time gay encounter
Ryan is in an emotional rut after breaking up with his long term girlfriend, who he is quickly realising he wasn’t attracted to. He goes out with his co-worker Paul, who picks up a girl and leaves him high and dry. Ryan is rescued by Drea and taken to her home where he meets her cousin, Zach.

As the friendship progresses Ryan finally comes to an...
Published 6 days ago by Juliet B Madison

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars not the best story
Just an okay story. Easy read but not a lot to it. Would not recommend and would be disappointed if it was a paid title.
Published 3 months ago by M. J. Mills


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars An engaging tale of a first time gay encounter, 19 July 2014
By 
This review is from: More Than Friends: First Time M/M Romance (Kindle Edition)
Ryan is in an emotional rut after breaking up with his long term girlfriend, who he is quickly realising he wasn’t attracted to. He goes out with his co-worker Paul, who picks up a girl and leaves him high and dry. Ryan is rescued by Drea and taken to her home where he meets her cousin, Zach.

As the friendship progresses Ryan finally comes to an understanding, but can it ever work out?

As a woman I find the whole gay male thing a mystery as it will always be beyond my experience, but it’s an enticing mystery and I found this story of first love beautifully written.

I will definitely be reading the other books in this wonderful series to see what happens next with Ryan & Zach.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 16 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: More Than Friends: First Time M/M Romance (Kindle Edition)
a very good story. Great story line and lead characters. Will definitely get the next book in the series. Great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Intense and passionate, 24 May 2014
By 
Lee (Manchester) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: More Than Friends: First Time M/M Romance (Kindle Edition)
I found the honesty of the writing from Ryan's perspective to be very heartfelt and endearing. I also enjoyed the way the intensity and passion were described without the coarse language usually employed in this area of literature.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Plot to somple! Good thogh, 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: More Than Friends: First Time M/M Romance (Kindle Edition)
This is the first book in the series, this book is where you are introduced to Zack and Ryan. Read this first to get to know how their story started. It is a great introduction book into the characters. I just felt it was still lacking in surprising plot twists.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars not the best story, 10 April 2014
By 
M. J. Mills (Tewkesbury Glos. England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: More Than Friends: First Time M/M Romance (Kindle Edition)
Just an okay story. Easy read but not a lot to it. Would not recommend and would be disappointed if it was a paid title.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars More Than Friends, 20 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: More Than Friends: First Time M/M Romance (Kindle Edition)
A very good read which in a way made me wish that this never happened to me when I was younger with some o the friends I had.
Yes a very good book plus it's a beautiful romantic novel also.
I'd recommend this book to anyone who likes a good romance to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars More Than Friends Indeed, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: More Than Friends: First Time M/M Romance (Kindle Edition)
This is one of those good stories where the main characters waltz around each other for a while before making the ineviteable move which concludes in them being "more than friends". A very good well-written stoty well worth getting and reading. Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars lovely short read, 29 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: More Than Friends: First Time M/M Romance (Kindle Edition)
Not my usual type of read but thought I would give it a good, nice little story about a boy coming to terms with himself in a way he didnt even expect. Like the way this was written and you could imagine these two guys individual characters so well it makes you smile. Quick easy not too heavy well written
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Easy read, 7 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: More Than Friends: First Time M/M Romance (Kindle Edition)
It was an easy and simple story about one guy and his new feelings. I read this in a couple of hours. I would recommend this to anyone who doesn't want a complicated story and characters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars What a surprise, 15 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: More Than Friends: First Time M/M Romance (Kindle Edition)
Didn't know what to expect with this as it's not my usual type of book. I was reaaly glad I read it. It has a lovely story and even though there is quite a bit of sexual content it was written well and not at all crude. The characters are fun and it made me laugh out loud in places. Well worth reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews