Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars20
4.2 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
8
3 star
0
2 star
3
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 December 2012
It's a small snippet from the book Paramedico and I ended up actually buying the book havn't read the full book but if the snippet this book shared is anything to go buy its gunna be a good book.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2013
m son bought this book. he really enjoyed it. The journey taken by the paramedic was captivating. well written book
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2013
I haven't ever written a book review before, but for this book I will give it a go
Benjamin is a gifted writer that easily conveys the the manic life and warm hearts of the ambulance staff in the book. He brings in to sharp relief the difficulties faced by ambulance crews around the world, and highlights the human in every one whilst never preaching, or passing judgement. The book is more captivating than any fiction book I've read, I couldn't put it down. You are welcome on my ambulance any time!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2014
A well written and humbling mini e-book about the life and devotion to work of Abdul Sattar Edhi in Pakistan.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2014
Made me want to learn more about this special man and his life s work. How have I not heard of him before?
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2013
I would like to read all of this story in the future.A strong story of hard work and devotion no wonder he is a Saint. By our standards it seems impossible that one person can do so much work. With the help of his wife they do so much to the greater of those who suffer very touching.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2014
Well written book describing the ambulance services throughout the world. Most stories ended on a bit of a cliff hanger, which kept it interesting. Would definitely recommend this to anyone with even a passing interest in healthcare and the medical front line.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2014
A story about paramedics and EMS around the world.
Written in first person, describes what are the first impressions following an EMS squad during calls.
It also underlines what are the crews' feelings.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2014
It started off well but has started to drag and become quite boring. I am finding I am skipping pages to see if it gets any better and the answer is no not yet. Struggling to finish it. Not reccomending at all..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2014
hard to believe a job can be so different in different parts of the world. Quite fascinating. I would recommend to
anybody with any medical or nursing history.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)