Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I actually went and bought this book.
It's a small snippet from the book Paramedico and I ended up actually buying the book havn't read the full book but if the snippet this book shared is anything to go buy its gunna be a good book.
Published 15 months ago by Roisin

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars unreal
I have to be honest I didn't find this book interesting at all but I guess it would appeal to someone
Published 2 months ago by anthony jackson


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I actually went and bought this book., 30 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Saint of Pakistan: an extract from Paramédico (Kindle Edition)
It's a small snippet from the book Paramedico and I ended up actually buying the book havn't read the full book but if the snippet this book shared is anything to go buy its gunna be a good book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ambulance, 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paramédico (Paperback)
m son bought this book. he really enjoyed it. The journey taken by the paramedic was captivating. well written book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paramédico (Paperback)
A story about paramedics and EMS around the world.
Written in first person, describes what are the first impressions following an EMS squad during calls.
It also underlines what are the crews' feelings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars paramedico, 27 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paramédico (Paperback)
what can I say this was for somebody else but you can`t go wrong with this I am told but not sure
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Insightful and well written, 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Saint of Pakistan: an extract from Paramédico (Kindle Edition)
A well written and humbling mini e-book about the life and devotion to work of Abdul Sattar Edhi in Pakistan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars unreal, 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paramédico (Kindle Edition)
I have to be honest I didn't find this book interesting at all but I guess it would appeal to someone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Thoroughly enjoyable, 20 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paramédico (Kindle Edition)
A good read from start to finish! Would recommend it to anyone in the profession and anyone else with a sense of humour!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A short story, 14 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Saint of Pakistan: an extract from Paramédico (Kindle Edition)
I would like to read all of this story in the future.A strong story of hard work and devotion no wonder he is a Saint. By our standards it seems impossible that one person can do so much work. With the help of his wife they do so much to the greater of those who suffer very touching.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Paramédico, 10 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paramédico (Kindle Edition)
A great read showing although the job is basically the same around the world. The way we go about it can be quite different
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A simply amazing book!, 29 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paramédico (Kindle Edition)
I haven't ever written a book review before, but for this book I will give it a go
Benjamin is a gifted writer that easily conveys the the manic life and warm hearts of the ambulance staff in the book. He brings in to sharp relief the difficulties faced by ambulance crews around the world, and highlights the human in every one whilst never preaching, or passing judgement. The book is more captivating than any fiction book I've read, I couldn't put it down. You are welcome on my ambulance any time!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa742e864)

This product

Only search this product's reviews