Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars33
4.7 out of 5 stars
Size: Pack Of 2|Change
Price:£11.38+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 March 2013
This stuff is delicious - so much better than the white quinoa. I cook it in a rice cooker, just with more water - so if I'm doing 1 cup of quinoa I'll fill it to the water level marked for 1.5 cups of rice, which seems about right. Also, I've given up rinsing this quinoa as it's a hassle and I don't notice any difference, which makes it even easier to cook. It also freezes brilliantly. Only trouble is that it gets really stuck in my teeth and because it's dark red it's very visible.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2013
I found this Biofair brand recently. I like the quality. Quinoa is one of the main sources of protein in my alkaline diet. I substituted regular white rice for brown rice and Quinoa is the best substitute for majority grains which are mainly acidic. I recommend this product to everyone.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2013
Had never heard of red quinoa, always use the usual white variety, so this was an amazing find. Has a slightly nuttier taste and is cooked in exactly the same way. Have used it in the same recipes I would the white variety and people have asked what it is! Definitely going to keep on using this.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2014
I much prefer this quinoa over the white variety, super easy to cook, nutritious and has a lovely nutty flavour.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2013
Quinoa is awesome. My husband and I love to make quinoa patties and have a really good recipe. And, its so healthy!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2015
I haven't been able to find red quinoa in the supermarkets here, so being able to order it is great. The package of 2 boxes arrived swiftly. The quinoa is delicious! I love that i have been able to find reasonably priced organic fairtrade red quinoa so easily.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2014
An acquired taste but we knew it as a healthy alternative to potatoes, rice or pasta. Good product and easy to prepare.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2016
Love this quinoa. Stays as a grain like texture when cooked and not mushy like some quinoa. Like the colour. It mixes well with loads of salad and keeps well for a few days when cooked. I use a lot for quick healthy lunches.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2015
Did not like this product at all. Not enough fluffiness thought it would bulk up like rice but it doesn't so couldn't enjoy it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2015
Quick and easy to make with a lovely nutty flavour and texture. Great as a rice substitute but with more taste and nutrition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)