Customer Reviews


48 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I Am Kloot - A beautifully crafted album of twisted sad laments
"I Am Kloot's" last album "The Sky at night" was a gem and John Bramwell's mixture of twisted sad laments and heart warming anthems should have dominated the charts for an eternity. True a Mercury nomination followed and the presence of the Elbow heavyweights Guy Garvey and Craig Potter at the mixing desk generated significant interest. But while it shone a light on the...
Published 23 months ago by Red on Black

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Pleasant listening
Published 4 months ago by David Nicholas Holland


‹ Previous | 14 5 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mercury Award, 18 Feb 2013
This review is from: Let It All In (Audio CD)
As a long time fan of I Am Kloot, this takes me back to their previous albums Natural History and I Am Kloot!
16 years together and their 6th studio album does not disappoint. Rugged vocal and lyrics that arouse passion, electric guitar and the soft tones of the violin certainly make this an all round album well worth a listen with a glass or two of the vino ;0)
"Cheers everybody" as Johnny would say and cheers to I Am Kloot for a grand melodic, sing out loud album.
Enjoy every one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars pleasant, 19 April 2013
By 
Mr. Charles P. Ross (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Let It All In (Audio CD)
Not brilliant, but an enjoyable album. Perhaps I am just not a 'I am Kloot' fan. Some people adore this, I don't
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE IT, 18 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Let It All In (Audio CD)
This band can do no wrong in my eyes. I really wish them massive success but at the same time hope they remain my secret! John Bramwell is one of our best song writers and I believe that in time he will be one of the most influential musicians of this generation.BUY IT( but don't tell anyone!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 17 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Let It All In (Audio CD)
great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I AM KLOOT - Let it all in, 18 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Let It All In (Audio CD)
Great album as ever from the Kloot team.
Great to hear live too at the Barbican earlier in 2013.
What a band!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good in parts, 22 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Let It All In (Audio CD)
I bought this album after reading a good review in a sunday supplement. It's like the curate's egg. There are a few very good tracks but some mediocre ones too. I had never heard of this band before but I now see the album is in the top 10 sellers. I would not be in any rush to buy their previous albums.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Well crafted but washes over you, 9 Mar 2013
By 
Michael M. Murray "clan murray" (Derby England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Let It All In (MP3 Download)
Well crafted and intelligent music that somehow lacks that certain something to keep me coming back. Pleasant and perhaps more to it that I can ascertain but in the end, not for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Worst album to date, 13 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Let It All In (Audio CD)
Have all of their back catalogue in my collection and have to say this is the biggest let down to date.

Big elbow fan but find the album over produced... sounds far too clean and full of reissues even dating back to Bramwells Johnny Dangerously days. (and I prefer the originals to be honest)

Highlight has to be 'Even the stars' but prefer the unplugged version I have in my collection.

All in all won't put me off Kloot but not an album I will be listening to over and over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Let It All In
Let It All In by I Am Kloot
Buy MP3 Album£7.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews