Customer Reviews


68 Reviews
5 star:
 (48)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


146 of 147 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The REAL master key
In the introductory biography which precedes Haanel's work, the publishers highlight at least one reason why you might want to read this book:

"It is Silicon Valley's secret that almost every entrepreneur who made a fortune in recent years did so by studying the words Mr Haanel penned over eighty years ago....Since this book was no longer in print until...
Published on 24 Aug 2008 by Friendlycard

versus
21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars *WARNING* - IT'S AN ABRIDGED VERSION!!!
It is missing the 10 review questions that are supposed to be at the end of each chapter. So I hate it. It's lied to me like when a restaurant has 'best/greatest' in it's name and then when you eat there you find out it's not even 'alright/decent'... WHY?!?!?! I hate getting bamboozled! I hope this keeps others from getting bamboozled too!!! The real complete and...
Published on 6 Oct 2011 by hornypanda


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars A wonderful book containing important and significant insights, 3 Aug 2014
By 
Dominique Contant (Chelmsford, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Master Key System (Kindle Edition)
A wonderful book containing important and significant insights. Suitable for those interested in Law of Attraction theories and ideas. Way ahead of its time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A Trick of The Mind, 6 Dec 2009
This print of the book has some grammatical errors and typos and lacks the Q&A sections you need to really complete the course, pick up a copy that has the Q&A No doubt Charles Haanel was a master, but this edition is only half the product. If you looking for a more modern read try "The Trick To Money Is Having Some" by Stuart Wilde
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 Nov 2014
By 
Z. Paegle (London United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Highly recommended study which makes health and true happiness possible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Source, 1 April 2007
By 
Dinah C. (Hamilon, ON Canada) - See all my reviews
Haanel is the source of the ideas contained in other books that discuss the law of attraction, especially "The Secret," which owes great debt to this book. In fact, "The Master Key System" presents the ideas of the power of our mind in the most original format. I would say it gives the most powerful presentation. It's amazing that Haanel presented these ideas in the 1930s - he was way ahead of his time!

While self-mastery is highly important, I also feel that empathy and compassion have an important place in human relations. Haanel hints at this when he equates law of attraction with love, though he really doesn't explore its full spiritual dimension. I personally wanted more of a spiritual dimension covered in the book. Still what it offers is valuable for personal empowerment.

Oddly enough I've been reading "Nexus: A Neo Novel" by two wonderful Canadian authors. It's an amazing debut novel! At first it's disconcerting - the book opens with a suicide scene - but as you go into the book you realize many psychological and spiritual insights as you relate the experiences of the characters in the book to your own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 Oct 2014
This review is from: The Master Key System (Paperback)
Fast & efficient service. Product as described. Would use again! :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The written book is much better!, 23 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Master Key System (Audio CD)
The text contained in this book is absolutely brilliant for reaching higher states of consciousness, and this is arguably the number one text for the sincere student of conscious co-creation. However, although the narrator of this version of the recording has a clear voice, he does not posses the wisdom to accurately convey the meaning of the words, and thus much of the essence and beauty of the text is lost. I highly recommend reading this book rather than listening to it if you wish to gain the maximum benefit from the text.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Master Key System (Kindle Edition)
5 stars, enough said.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars interesting, 10 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Master Key System (Kindle Edition)
Enjoyable read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Technical or what!!!, 2 Jan 2014
By 
Amazon Customer (Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is so technical in its approach that a novice or neophite could not even get to grips with. Very disappointing throughout. Waste of money and total waste of time in the read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great so far, 24 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Master Key System (Kindle Edition)
I have this on my kindle app it seems great so far and I am excited to read on further .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Master Key System
The Master Key System by Charles F. Haanel
£0.45
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews