Customer Reviews


47 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The words speak volumes.....
...but what exactly is the overall message of the whole track, which is FREE, at the time of writing?

'....And we know who you are
And we know where you live
And we know there's no need to forgive.......'

Have loved Nick Cave since this.
This is typically slow and, perhaps, on the repetitive side but there is absolutely no doubting...
Published 11 months ago by A Customer of AMAZON-UK!

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars for those who really like Nick Cave
I thought it would be more than it is, Nick Cave can be an interesting song writer but this to me does not progress his catalogue
Published 7 months ago by chinaboy


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The words speak volumes....., 16 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: We No Who U R (MP3 Download)
...but what exactly is the overall message of the whole track, which is FREE, at the time of writing?

'....And we know who you are
And we know where you live
And we know there's no need to forgive.......'

Have loved Nick Cave since this.
This is typically slow and, perhaps, on the repetitive side but there is absolutely no doubting that haunting voice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars typically Nick Cave, 4 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: We No Who U R (MP3 Download)
Mr Cage goe,s on and on. Bu he also gets better and better. Nothing to different from the norm but non the less a must for your collection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dark, cautionary tale of our connected times..., 2 July 2013
By 
North American Technology Consumer (Mid Atlantic, USA) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: We No Who U R (MP3 Download)
...framed by a slow, haunting alternative rock pace.

Heavy social media users might find themselves a little uncomfortable with the brooding refrain offered by Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds in "We No Who U R"

"And we know who you are
And we know where you live
And we know there's no need to forgive"

The low tones of the vocals are punctuated with higher tones from a flute which evokes the the tones of the "little bird" in the song's opening lines.

After listening to this, expect to think twice before you send your next 140-character message!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: We No Who U R (MP3 Download)
Great music
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars for those who really like Nick Cave, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: We No Who U R (MP3 Download)
I thought it would be more than it is, Nick Cave can be an interesting song writer but this to me does not progress his catalogue
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love it., 23 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: We No Who U R (MP3 Download)
obviously music taste is subjective, but the audio quality is great and the single is one of my favourites .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dark and Haunting, 22 Dec 2013
By 
D. J. "DeeJay" (Wiltshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: We No Who U R (MP3 Download)
Dark and haunting as only Nick Cave can be, a simple and hypnotic melody with unforgiving words. He is his own man.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice, 8 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: We No Who U R (MP3 Download)
Nice calm music to relax to if you like that sort of thing, but the main point is that it was free.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars nick cave, 1 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: We No Who U R (MP3 Download)
what more can you ask for ?
nick cave and the bad seeds being themselves
WE know who you are
its not a threat really
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great song, 24 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: We No Who U R (MP3 Download)
Another Winner from Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds. Not on par with their classics but still very listenable. Good song.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

We No Who U R
We No Who U R by Nick Cave And The Bad Seeds
Buy MP3 Song£0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews