Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Read
A very detailed book. It tells everything you need to know about this man, his life, profession and why he committed so many murders.
A very interesting read.
Published 11 months ago by Elizabeth Riley

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars An average read at best.
The book contains too many assumptions by the author, assumptions made by obviously reading the papers. Assumptions that are unfounded ,the subject of which could only have been known my Shipman. The facts are fascinating enough without adding a fictional spin.
Throughout the book it refers to Shipman still being alive,then comes a chapter on his suicide. Remarkably...
Published 12 months ago by Steve Helm


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars An average read at best., 31 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Evil Beyond Belief - How and Why Dr Harold Shipman Murdered 357 People (Kindle Edition)
The book contains too many assumptions by the author, assumptions made by obviously reading the papers. Assumptions that are unfounded ,the subject of which could only have been known my Shipman. The facts are fascinating enough without adding a fictional spin.
Throughout the book it refers to Shipman still being alive,then comes a chapter on his suicide. Remarkably the subsequent chapters refer back to him as still being alive.
The book is ok, just no better than that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Inaccuracies, 25 July 2008
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Evil Beyond Belief (Paperback)
I was put off this book by several inaccuracies even though I had reported them previously. This was a later edition than I read before, but still on page 2, just for a start, the author persists in putting Hyde in Lancashire when it is in Cheshire, as is Mottram in Longdendale, where Fred lived at the time of most of his horrific crimes. I lived in Mottram and in Hyde over a period of 23 years and knew both Fred and Primrose. The author still has Fred helping with the paper collection for the Scouts when he did it for the Mottram C of E Junior school PTA - I sometimes accompanied him on his rounds. I really had wanted some enlightenment, but don't feel that I can get this with such simple errors as the author not getting Hyde in the right county.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Read, 22 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Evil Beyond Belief - How and Why Dr Harold Shipman Murdered 357 People (Kindle Edition)
A very detailed book. It tells everything you need to know about this man, his life, profession and why he committed so many murders.
A very interesting read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Shipman, 29 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Evil Beyond Belief - How and Why Dr Harold Shipman Murdered 357 People (Kindle Edition)
Interesting book, I think His mother's death had a significant effect on him, but how he got away with it for so long is beyond belief. And how did he convince some relatives to have their loved ones cremated.
All in all a good read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars He got away with murder, 16 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Evil Beyond Belief - How and Why Dr Harold Shipman Murdered 357 People (Kindle Edition)
This has shown how an evil twisted so called caring professional man can get away with murder because the public believe a doctor can do no wrong.his colleagues must surely take some responsibility for his acts too- a well written and informative book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars SUCH A TRUE BOOK TITLE, 24 Feb. 2014
By 
BOOKWORM 75 (CWMGWRACH, SOUTH WALES) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Evil Beyond Belief - How and Why Dr Harold Shipman Murdered 357 People (Kindle Edition)
It's hard to believe how this man went on to murder so many people over such a long time but the author certainly discovered a lot about Shipman and I gave it 5 stars for authenticity. A serious read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars certainly murder, 21 Feb. 2014
By 
N. H. Mcleay "bookworm mcleay" (brechin, scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Evil Beyond Belief - How and Why Dr Harold Shipman Murdered 357 People (Kindle Edition)
Very well written perhaps repeats himself too often but very well researched well worth reading and so unbelievable it tookmso many years to discover
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Fred Shipman ? Really?, 15 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Evil Beyond Belief - How and Why Dr Harold Shipman Murdered 357 People (Kindle Edition)
even in reading about stuff which has been in the public domain for many years, it's still shocking.

Cannot believe he's been allowed to take the cowards way out.

no massive earth shattering to be extracted from the content of this book.

can't believe the authors decision to use the name Fred Shipman throughout
.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wow, 13 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Evil Beyond Belief - How and Why Dr Harold Shipman Murdered 357 People (Kindle Edition)
What a story. Couldn't put it down. I remember the case, but reading this book opened my eyes to what really went on. There was a lot I didn't know!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Well worth a read, 4 Nov. 2013
By 
mumof3 "mumof3" (liverpool England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Evil Beyond Belief - How and Why Dr Harold Shipman Murdered 357 People (Kindle Edition)
Shocking to hear how this was actually allowed to continue for so very long! Sadly it appears to be that people were afraid of Fred Shipman! Primrose, Shipman's loyal wife was well provided for, receiving a whopping pension as well as a lump sum of £100,000 when he committed suicide.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews